We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills,but should be $80 not $105”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“No Frills,but should be $80 not $105”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Decent place, friendly front desk. Bed kind of hard. Room pretty much clean but not super clean. Ridge around sink area was covered in dust. Bathroom area nice and clean. Carpet was a little rough on barefeet, don't know if it was old, or just short, rough fiber?! There was a bit of a smokers smell in the room, which I am sensitive too, but it was bearable. Room was nice and quiet. Breakfast was okay, cold cereal and toast,3 juices/coffee tea. Might stay here again if I could get a slightly softer bed. It is a college town, so I think rooms are pricier, especially in the Fall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak_kimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Great to hear from you and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We pay close attention to every review and learn from them and implement changes in our process based on reviews. With the recent new ownership, we transitioned from having smoking rooms to being 100% non-smoking. It only takes one guest to violate the rules, and we apologize for the smell. We are diligent enforcing the rules and have housekeeping and maintenance procedures for abating the smell when someone violates the rule - and hefty charges that go along with that. We hope you noticed the many upgrades we've made in the last few months and look forward to your stay next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
33
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McPherson, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Three story motel, right off of the freeway in Bozeman (nice town!). Budget place near everything too. I'd give it five stars (for the price), but for the smell that drives my wife nuts....seems it's been smoked in and while I can't tell it too much, she can. I don't care much, she does. She did get used to it pretty quickly though. And it's in a great location, (ignore the cemetery).
PS. Still got a CRT (box) TV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed Bozeman. We are continuing to upgrade the hotel - hopefully flat screens soon! And we look forward to your return to Bozeman and the TLC Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location is very convenient to the highway. There are gas stations, fast food, and a Wal-Mart within walking distance, (though you probably don't need to walk to a gas station). The building and surroundings were clean and maintained.

Check in was fast and easy. I had made the reservation after checking some online booking sites. When I called the motel directly to reserve a room they quoted me a higher rate than the booking sites so I went back online to book and saved $20.

The room is pretty standard for a no frills accommodation. In addition to the television the room had a microwave and small refrigerator, no coffee maker. There's soap provided, no shampoo or other toiletries.

The breakfast was spartan, even by budget standards. They provided coffee, two kinds of cold cereal with milk, bread, and a toaster.

For a quick stopover the TLC Inn was fine, clean, quiet, and relatively affordable for Bozeman's high season. It's even better if you can find a discounted rate and use the money you save to buy yourself breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to
review our hotel.

Internet rates vary from site to site but mostly the third party rates are
higher than calling the hotel directly. Next time let us know and we will gladly match
the rate you found online.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you stopover in
Bozeman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Basic, no-frills good value. Where the competition is charging big bucks, this place is a find. Immediately upon arrival, we were impressed by the friendly desk person. He assigned us a room on the second floor. Opening the door, I immediately noticed the room had a window that actually opened, and fresh air was wafting in. No hint of "cheap motel" astringent odor- an unusual departure from the norm. The room was absolutely clean and neat. The same friendly desk guy headed us out later for dinner, giving honest and straightforward opinions on our candidate restaurants. The shower and wifi worked, the towels were fresh and not scratchy, our sleep was undisturbed, plus a McDonald's across the street. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLC-INN-Management, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I am so excited to read your review! Truly I am, and thanks for taking the time and making my day. I am the new owner since Sept. 2012 and have been working so hard to build an awesome team, upgrade the rooms and renovate the exterior, and yet still keep our rates very competitive and reasonable. Your review embodies exactly what I am trying accomplish, so thanks for the affirmation and I will be sharing this with my staff - it's always nice to have some good news to share - kudos to the team. I hope you come back next time you are in this awesome town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The customer service was the best! When I am in town I will stay at. T L C INN always! And the dog friendly environment was awesome also! I love the little help your self breakfast bar. I highly suggest this place just once.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annmkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLC-INN-Management, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

TLC is a well-priced spot to station yourself while you get your work done and enjoy all that Bozeman has to offer. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast gets your day started right, and the room was very comfortable and clean. I go back and forth to Bozeman for business and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLC-INN-Management, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit so you can give us your opinion of our upgrades since you were last here. Thank you again and enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Pretty shabby on the outside, and pretty dingy on the inside. I switched rooms since the pillowcases in my first room did not look clean. Room was outdated and dark, but comfortable enough. Breakfast, though free, was very basic. On the plus side, the front desk was friendly and helpful, and the hotel very convenient for the highway. Overall, really just a faded motel, and overpriced for that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U-Hauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLC-INN-Management, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are under new ownership and are working on upgrades throughout the entire hotel. November we installed the electronic locks and currently we are repainting all the doors and installing upgraded bedding. The end of June we will be having the exterior repainted. We hope the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Bozeman
Motel 6 Bozeman
#28 of 31 in Bozeman
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bozeman Inn
Bozeman Inn
#27 of 31 in Bozeman
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
#25 of 31 in Bozeman
161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 805 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2561 (Formerly TLC Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing