We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Old Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Yes, it's outdated, but this motel instead tries to embrace it's uniqueness! The lobby is something else; if you're driving through Bozeman you should stop in and at least check it out. The desk staff is very enthusiastic, and the location is great as you are walking distance to everything downtown. The hot tub was VERY hot & the jets worked great, but it's in a less-than-attractive location in a concrete basement. Overall, it was clean enough, cheap enough, and close enough that it worked perfectly for us while just spending a night out in Bozeman. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon9907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 241 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

The upside here is the great location. You can easily walk downtown or to the food co op. You can also walk to the university. This is also reasonably priced, and our room was very clean. It is outdated. And it is not for you if you like a pool or hot tub. There is a hot tub in the basement, as well as a fitness area, but the whole basement is old, gross, and depressing! We didn'tend up using any of that! The help was both friendly and helpful. We were on the first floor and it was sometimes quite noisy at night outside the sliding glass door. All in all, if we are traveling without our kids, we would maybe stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyq406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are interested in catching a show at the Emerson, walking around Bozeman to the the bars, shops, and restaurants, and want to save $$$- only stay the Lewis and Clark. Yes, it is a unique spot, but it is classic! Great staff and dog friendly. Also, the marquee out front is always entertaining.

Room Tip: Second floor is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna91182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We called at 6 pm on New Year's Eve and were happy to hear they had a room available. The woman in the phone (Haily, I think) was very nice, putting us in one of the refurbished room and taking $5 off the pet fee. She was helpful and friendly upon our check-in as well. We were in the room next to the lobby, which I thought might be noisy but didn't notice too much noise. The bed was comfortable. I liked the laminate floors, mini refrigerator, and sliding glass door. There was a large flat screen TV, too. It was nice being able to walk downtown (1/2 mile or so). Good coffee and banana bread were provided in the morning. It's nice to find pet-friendly lodging. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelG131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staff was helpful, rooms are large, clean and dated but have a cute vintage feel. We brought our pooch and they were very accommodating! Great location downtown, walkable to lots of cool spots. Nice to have till noon for checkout. We missed breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyNBrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We love this iconic, historic hotel and stay every night before MSU homecoming. The homecoming parade starts right outside the hotel parking lot. The motel is older, but the rooms are clean, remodeled and the beds are comfortable. There isn't breakfast in the morning but there is muffins and coffee. They have a great lobby room stocked with games, couches and books to relax in and great customer service!

Room Tip: we like ground level rooms best as there isn't an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room I stayed in was re-furbished. I would recommend asking for an updated room. A bit noisy (old plumbing) I brought ear plugs and was very happy.
Ellen Smith Eaton
Smith Eaton Real Estate
P.O. Box 2483
Edwards, CO 81632

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was re-furbished. I would recommend asking for an updated room. A bit noisy (ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenSmithEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.4 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
669 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
370 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
2.8 mi away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman

Address: 824 W Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: $73 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis And Clark Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing