We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bison Tenderloin Ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ted's Montana Grill

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #6 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Bison Tenderloin Ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Ted Turner has won another America's Cup, this one for the Bison tenderloin. At a recent business dinner everyone in the group enjoyed the bison tenderloin, cooked to perfection. The service was perfect until the staff started cleaning while we were still eating. Absolutely unacceptable! Oh well, and while in Bozeman try the Cold Smoke Scottish Ale!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DonZinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    250
    116
    41
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The service is a little hit and miss. The food, especially the seafood, is way over seasoned and greasy. They use way too much oil in their food and you can't taste the fish because it is so over seasoned and oily. I tried to pick the lightest option on the menu, a simple salad, and it was still over done. I've been there three times now and haven't had a good meal yet.

Helpful?
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Teds was very disappointing this go around.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Crab cake appetizer was $12. You only get on crab cake and the guacamole was nasty brown. Prime rib and Sweet Potato were room temperature when the plate arrived. Service was mediocre at best. Ice cream with Brownie was great! Overall an unimpressive night out.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DBB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our second time to this restaurant and it is not our last. Great place to eat, food is top quality and so is the service. Atmosphere is wonderful and I highly recommend this to anyone!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank lifeisgood456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get the Pot Roast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My group and I loved this place so much, we came back for a second time! The restaurant is cozy with nice views of downtown. The waiters are very friendly and helpful. The food is extremely good! I had the Bison pot roast both times and it was delicious and very tender. My friends recommend the chili and the veggie burger (said it was the best she ever tasted!)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahAbigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing