We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Teds!!!”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #5 of 236 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Devon UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We love Teds!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We visit Bozeman most years now from the UK and no trip is complete without a Bison Burger at Ted's!!!!!! The food is outstanding and the service second to none. We even have a waiter that recognises us - Kevin the best waiter ever!!!! So polite and such a great host! Miss out on a visit here at your peril. Love to all Teds from the English girls and lovers of the cocktail " The British Kicker"

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayneclive8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    258
    119
    44
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great resteraunt in old downtown hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Serves buffalo from local ranch. Steaks, chops, hamburgers, etc. Try it. You will love it! Large portions.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobCatTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXTRAORDINARY IN EVERY WAY--BISON RIBS & BURGERS "the BOMB"”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

After becoming familiar with Ted's Montana Grill in Indianapolis, to which we returned some four additional times in the limited time we were in that area visiting, we had no option but to make it to Bozeman for another treat at Ted's while visiting Montana this month. It was my good fortune to be able to enjoy his incredible Bison Ribs, the best ribs I've been privileged to put a fork to in my life! ! ! I believe we (I and my family) have now tried every Bison dish Ted offers, NEVER DISAPPOINTED, ALWAYS PLEASED, and our server, Jackie, was fabulous, A TO Z, great service, wonderful personality. We could NOT have been more pleased with "the total package" at Ted's in Bozeman. We can't wait until our next opportunity to be delighted yet again at this or ANY of his Montana Grills, anywhere they might be in the country... just wish there were one in TEXAS ! ! ! Bob & Family

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Started by telling us they couldn't bring our wine until they washed some glasses (really?), then told us they were out of their signature appetizer (onion rings) and their signature dish (prime rib). This is on a Friday night. Ridiculous. I mean, how could you run out of onion rings? And I have never been told that there were no wine glasses.

Save your money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BozemanBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Killer prime rib, burgers and fries!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We ate here twice while staying in Bozeman. It is located on Main Street downtown. If you can't find a parking spot on Main Street, there are several free public parking lots around on the side streets. We went for dinner and had their prime rib. It was very very good...ate every bit of it too! The baked potato was very good as well. Even though there was a huge party next to us, our server was right on top of everything and we were not forgotten. We went back again for lunch and my husband had a burger (many to choose from) and fries. I had a grillled chicken caesar salad. It was all really good. The fries were really fresh and tasty. They put a small bowl of pickles on the table that are really yummy! Our server was also very attentive this time too. Can't wait for our next trip to Bozeman next summer...you bet we will be back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pookiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing