We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply not worth it”

Cold Stone Creamery
Ranked #6 of 11 Dessert in Bozeman
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply not worth it”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Icecream is tasty and the toppings are a treat but it's really not worth the money at all to come in here! If you are to go anywhere for icecream it's The Pickle Barrel Icecream place next to the Pickle Barrel on College, Good prices for lots of Icecream that is creamy and very dreamy! Any time I've gone in there I've felt like a little kid again, not just because of the prices but the proportions and the friendly people that scoop the icecream. This place the icecream isn't very creamy at all and the toppings outshine the icecream it's self.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Flavorless”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sorry, but I'm not a Coldstone Creamery follower. I think it has absolutely no flavor and just mega calories. I'd rather have a soft serve from McDonalds, seriously.

Helpful?
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinteche, Malawi
Level Contributor
186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“same as any other coldstone”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you like this chain, than its a great for what you are looking for. The staff here seems very friendly and i have never had to long of a wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whereswhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You Scream, I Scream, We All Scream for Ice Cream”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I just noticed that Coldstone only had one review (a bad one) in Bozeman, so I had to add my "2 cents". I have had ice cream here many times over the last few years and always enjoyed it. I like the choices of ice cream and the many toppings. If I just wanted ice cream, I would come here.

PS - never been sick or had any friends say they have ...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlberWitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning!”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Both my girlfriend and I got food poisoning from Cold Stone the very first time we tried it. Over the years I have also had several other friends/family who got food poisoning as well.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing