We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real tapas in Bozeman...? Bingo!”
Review of Over The Tapas

Over The Tapas
Ranked #21 of 241 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Over The Tapas is a fun, casually elegant restaurant in historic downtown Bozeman, Montana offering tapas-style, small plate cuisine fusing Spanish ingredients with international and American flavors. Complement your meal with a beverage from the fantastic beer and wine selection (or Sangria!) including an unmatched selection of Spanish and South American varietals. Home-made from scratch food and sauces are sure to delight (and include a large variety of gluten-free options.) Come experience consistently fabulous food and stellar service in the lively, yet intimate environment. Over the Tapas also hosts private parties and provides catering. Happy Hour is Monday through Saturday 3:30 - 6:00.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a small place just off Main St. There are so many places to choose from. I was celebrating and milestone and wanted something super special. We had broiled bacon-wrapped pitted dates and rustic bread with olive lio and balsamic vinegar. Wow, yet expensive. Worth the splurge? Yes.

Thank FishFinderDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your food and visit! Thank you for choosing us for your special occasion and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wanted to try something new and this was it! Everything from the butternut squash ravioli to the house salad, to the vegetable tarrine, to the key lime pie with raspberry sauce was absolutley wonderful! Cannot say enough about this restaurant! It is a must if you are in or around Bozeman!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for trying us out and taking the time to write such a great review. Thanks for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

In New York City I loved finding a little tapas restaurant nestled between buildings on a side street. Over the Tapas has that "tucked in " feeling on a side street in Bozeman. The menu and wine list is smaller, but not small on taste or service. The soups were delightful, the lamb dishes interestingly spiced, and the friendly staff made the evening a hit. I'd love to try more dishes at this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am so happy that tapas of this quality are available in little Bozeman, MT. It's so fun to go with a small group and try everything. There is usually a great duck special. The wine list is very thoughtful with less expensive options that are great. The servers will help navigate the choices and really seem like they enjoy their jobs. Seating can be a little tight and there may be a wait, but stick it out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place was so interesting! There wasn't one thing we ordered that we didn't ooo and aaahh over. Bacon wrapped dates are a MUST if you go! The waitresses were very friendly and seemed to actually enjoy their jobs. The whole atmosphere was inviting and energetic. I would give a 5, but they were out of a couple things that I tried to order which was a little frustrating after we had spent so much time deciding and looking at the menu. I will definitely be going here again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shannon9907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We're so happy you found us and enjoyed your visit. We apologize that you weren't able to taste some items you were deliberating over! Everything is home-made and unfortunately, from time to time, we don't make enough for how much we end up selling that evening. Hopefully you can try those items when you come back! Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over The Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Over The Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing