We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We walked by this place and decided to give it a try.”
Review of Over The Tapas

Over The Tapas
Ranked #22 of 242 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Over The Tapas is a fun, casually elegant restaurant in historic downtown Bozeman, Montana offering tapas-style, small plate cuisine fusing Spanish ingredients with international and American flavors. Complement your meal with a beverage from the fantastic beer and wine selection (or Sangria!) including an unmatched selection of Spanish and South American varietals. Home-made from scratch food and sauces are sure to delight (and include a large variety of gluten-free options.) Come experience consistently fabulous food and stellar service in the lively, yet intimate environment. Over the Tapas also hosts private parties and provides catering. Happy Hour is Monday through Saturday 3:30 - 6:00.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I were passig through town and had dinner here. The food was excellent. The place looks good and the staff were all friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tek1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Glad you found us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Went for lunch and had a delightful experience. Worth going to as it is a nice change of pace from the other restaurants in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seatoskySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Loved this place. The food was amazing and service was friendly and great. Loved the decor. If the grilled watermelon is on the menu, be sure to try it. Absolutely wonderful. Actually everything we had was fabulous. My only regret is that I couldn't try more of them. If you're in Bozeman, be sure to make this place one if your stops.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CCW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

We're always happy to hear about our customers' great experiences. Thanks for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My friend and I went to eat here on Thursday night. We ordered the Crispy Fried duck legs that were on special, tortilla de patatas, crab cakes, and some dish that was potatoes with two "mojo" sauces. First the not so crispy duck legs came out cold and gummy, not CRISPY at all. The sever did take them off the bill because of this. DO NOT COME HERE IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR AUTHENTIC SPANISH FOOD! I figured it wouldn't be as good as food in Spain is but seriously?! Theres a difference between an American omelette & the Spanish Tortilla de patatas.. but not at this restaurant theres not. It was also covered in so much salt and pepper it made it uneatable. The potatoes in that other dish we got were completely covered in salt. My friend loves salt but that was even a ridiculous amount for her. At first we got some kind of filtered water that my friend whose allergic to chlorine could actually drink, but when we finally got refills (after we were done eating and had been waiting for a while) we had been served tap water that had so much chlorine in it that it made her sick. Needless to say we will NOT be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmcx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We appreciate your business and your opinion. All of our water is filtered whether we are cooking with it or serving it as a beverage, so there is no water that you should have received that tasted that poorly. We are sorry to hear that. We have a new menu and have always benefited from loyal patrons who return again and again as well as tourists who come in and leave thrilled, so we hope you are inclined to give us another whirl. We aim to please obviously so we appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Perfect for a group of friends, girls night out or romantic evening. Bring your pocketbook, as each dish you order starts to add up. The food is delicious, but the menu doesn't seem to change very often for a tapas place. It is extremely rich food and likely you will end up moaning and unbuttoning your pants. Sometimes you need just that.

Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, Owner at Over The Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your business and for your review. We have recently updated our menu and plan on doing so more often. In addition, we continue to offer daily specials to keep the options fresh. Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Over The Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Over The Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing