We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of The Nova Cafe

The Nova Cafe
Ranked #2 of 235 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Nova Cafe, located in the heart of historic downtown Bozeman, Montana, is locally owned and serves up the best breakfast in town!! Our unique and delicious breakfast and lunch menu is offered daily. Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. - 2 p.m and lunch is served from 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.The Nova Cafe desires to enrich the lives of its guests, employees and community. We strive to be an integral part of our community by supporting local artists, farmers, producers and other local businesses.The Nova Cafe also offers a children's menu and gluten-free-baked goods. A changing exhibit of artwork by local artists is featured in the restaurant.Come join us at The Nova Cafe for The Most Important Meal of the Day! LOCAL FOOD LOCAL ART LOCAL'S CHOICE!!!
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nova is delicious. My favorite breakfast in Bozeman. They have all the traditional breakfasts and some with a special twist. There are always weekend specials. Lunch is also delicious, I highly recommend a slice of the fresh corn bread. Coffee is by far the best in town! The wait can be a bit long on the weekends, so be prepared to wait a little while.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    122
    33
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious, fresh, house-made dishes, with a focus on regional products.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Traveling from the Midwest back up Oregon, we have had some less than fabulous meals, but Nova was an all-around great dining experience. The decor is eclectic and fun, the service was friendly and the menu has great standbys, as well as interesting combinations to try. Our group of six was impressed by the variety of options, as well as the support the restaurant gives to local meat, dairy and veggie producers. This was the biggest draw for our visit and we walked away happy, satisfied and excited to spread the word about this great Bozeman restaurant. This is obviously a local favorite, with a line of waiting groups, but there is ample seating and we were able to get a table quickly. Our food was a bit slow to be delivered, but it was well worth the wait, as our food was clearly freshly prepared from scratch. Nova also has a great kids menu--half-size waffles with an egg and bacon, for instance--and super cute booster seats, making this a perfect family eatery. We hope to make it back sometime soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastically delicious, local, organic food and a ecofriendly, artistic, hip environment … you'll be hooked!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Nova Cafe, in downtown Bozeman, Montana, was always my favorite breakfast place. Their service was always spot on, not just people making a buck. The food was always so tasty and ethically/environmentally delicious as well. Every aspect of their establishment was something I felt good in supporting. They also supported local artists as well, which was way cool.
I just visited Bozeman for the first time since I moved away three years ago and they had to be our first Montana breakfast! They've done nothing but improve during that time. Don't miss out on The Nova Cafe, it's not just breakfast, it's an experience. Can't wait for my next visit! ~ Amy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Bozeman”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nova cafe is a great breakfast restaurant located right on Main Street in downtown Bozeman. They specialize in breakfast and close by 2:00. The food is fresh and emphasizes local ingredients. The menu is satisfying combination of the eclectic and the familiar and there is always an interesting and innovative special on offer. We never miss a chance to stop here. In fact, when travelling through Bozeman from Billings on our way to Spokane or from Missoula on our way back to Billings, we generally hit the road early and pass on eating (save coffee) until we have a chance to breakfast at Nova.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Mt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Very bland breakfast spot. Luck warm breakfast with little to no flavor.

Many better places downtown for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Absaroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nova Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Nova Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing