We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burgers and local beer, but a little pricy...”
Review of Burger Bob's

Burger Bob's
Ranked #35 of 237 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers and local beer, but a little pricy...”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The burgers at this place are delicious! However, as some other reviewers noted, the burgers are like $9-$12 each for the BURGER ONLY. Expect to spend about $15 plus tip per person to get a burger, some fries, and a drink. All in all, it's alright, but nothing above average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reidhuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    31
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great burgers, great milkshakes”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you need to refill your tanks after a long hike or bike ride, Burger Bobs is the place to go. The burger's are the best and with one of their wonderful milkshakes, you will be full in no time. The atmosphere is great for families and the service is quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OSUBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Really? This is a hamburger in Montana?”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very, very expensive for the food quality and type. I lived in Bozeman for 15 years and after two visits about 5 years apart I wouldn't go there again. Gave them 5 years to get it together and it was worse the second time.
You could save your money and go to Wendy's for similar fare. Cashing in on the "Main Street" hype I suspect, or their rent's high and they're trying to make up for that by charging ridiculous amounts for what's essentially a self-serve make your own joint.
Much, MUCH better places in Bozeman for a lot less. Catchy name, but pretty l*me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tryne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on advice of a local. Really enjoyed our burgers. Tasted fresh and delicious. Some good choices on the menu. Fries were okay...I've had better. Prices were reasonable. Nice, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCT354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“These Burgers in Cattle Country?”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Oh Bob you can do so much better than a pressed patty! I knew I was in trouble when the waitress didn't ask how I wanted my burger cooked. For the price I would expect local grass fed beef and a handcrafted patty, resembling a Costco's patty. Very disappointing...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyWandererVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bob's also viewed

 

Been to Burger Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing