We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Bob's

Burger Bob's
Ranked #35 of 234 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Burger ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great place, lots of atmosphere and a drop dead burger located in historic downtown. Service is good, and wait staff helpful, for the first timer. If we had been in Bozemen for a few days, it would have been difficult to eat anything else, and get this I am not your a-typical burger person, in fact I am very selective on my burger eats and do not frequent "burger" places at all. these burgers are as good as a steak at "Ruth Chris"... try it. I think you will agree.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sassysouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    49
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What happened?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Burger Bob's used to have the best burgers in town. What happened? I would say they are on par with most fast food burgers now. Still good, but I can get better at Wendy's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlberWitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food. Sometimes slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I feel bad giving this place a lower service review, but the first time I went here there was one server and one bartender. The server was super nice, but she had too many people to take care of. The second time, the service was great.

The burgers are awesome and they have a decent beer selection.good fries as well.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great selection of a variety of burgers. Fantastic place to hang out, great service, incredible food - especially when coming out of the woods!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No chain restaurants for me!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fun local burger joint. Popular locally. I had really high expectations for this place and I was actually a little disappointed the burger wasn't better, but you still have to love it for the charm it has to offer. Give it a try!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bob's also viewed

 

Been to Burger Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing