We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riversage Billings Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Resort(Billings)
$94
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledgestone Hotel Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
138
102
38
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
102
38
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical ratemedical facilitiesperkins restaurantfree popcornmedical appointmentcontinental breakfast ismedical reasonsplace to staygreat fallscold cerealwafflesreasonable rateslaundry facilityconvenient locationclose to the airportbiscuits and gravyroom was clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 296 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Riversage was just what we needed. We had an unexpected trip to Billings for a family members medical emergency. Luckily rooms were available over the Fourth of July weekend. The family converged in Billings and the proximity to the hospital was great. My sister-in-law and I ended up staying seven days and we were very comfortable at the Riversage. Most days were spent at the hospital but we could also walk to Perkins, Denny's, fast food,and also there was an Albertsons within walking distance if you wanted to stock your fridge or get something to microwave. If you are used to walking more than a couple of blocks there are more restaurant options. I give the Riversage five stars because it filled the bill at a great medical rate. If you want luxury, European pillows and down comforters, flat screen televisions and a full breakfast with waffles and sausage and biscuits, this is not the place for you and you will pay more than the extremely reasonable medical rate. As I mentioned, we ended up staying there seven days and were grateful for the great medical rate.The rooms were clean, simple and comfortable and had nice big windows to let the light in at the end of a long day at the hospital. There is free Wi-Fi in the room. I ate a bagel with peanut butter, coffee and juice every morning. If you want more than a muffin or toast you can walk to Perkins or go to Albertsons and buy some milk and cereal and put it in the fridge if that's your thing..The staff was very accommodating with our requests and very understanding during a stressful time in our lives. If we ever need to go to the Billings Clinic again, this will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Not sure if all of the rooms have microwave and fridge, but ours did on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Public Relations Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We are grateful we could be of assistance to you during a difficult time. We do see many families in town for medical reasons, but we also have a significant number of guests traveling for pleasure, business, and special events. In other words, the ambience at Riversage Billings Inn is very much mainstream.

As a matter of fact, the hotel does offer some rooms with new bedding packages (bed scarves, comforters, extra pillows), flat panel TVs, love-seats, and extra living space. Every bed in the hotel offers the extra comfort and cleanliness of a third sheet. When you return to Billings on a pleasure trip, please try one of our premium guest rooms, still at a very reasonable rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Quite, clean and overall better experience than higher priced motels EXCEPT breakfast. First time any of our stays did not have milk and therefore no cereal. Just small muffins, bread etc. Great staff. What else can I say? Trying to get to 200 characters???????????

Stayed: July 2014
Thank alanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Public Relations Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your review. We appreciate your reference to the Inn being a better experience than higher priced motels. In order to keep our rates better than most hotels, we have always offered just a Continental style breakfast as a free amenity for our guests, we do not offer milk, at this time, as one of the complimentary menu items. Our breakfast menu does include juice choices, Cravens Premium Coffee, hot teas, bagels, assorted breads & muffins, apples and oatmeal. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Billings and for taking the time to review the Inn, and we agree, our staff is great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Do not expect decent pillows. We went & purchased a couple pillows. Room was not vacuumed in the 7 days of our stay. Housekeeping never left replacement coffee. One day my lap top appeared to be tinkered with. Staff appears to have little or no training. The place has potential.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eli709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We are mystified by this review. We remember this couple well and interacted with them on numerous occasions during their time at Riversage Billings Inn -- asking “how are things going” and if everything in their room was to their satisfaction? Early in their stay, they asked for different pillows. Because of the subjectivity of a person’s choice in pillows, the hotel keeps on hand a selection that varies in size and firmness. Our housekeeper delivered the new pillows and stated the guests seemed pleased. During their lengthy stay, however, they did not bring up any of the other concerns mentioned in their review. [See below.]

For two days of this couple’s stay, the hotel’s Assistant Manager (she has been with us for six years) acted as Executive Housekeeper. She personally inspected this couple’s room and recalls that, among other things, it was vacuumed properly and in-room coffee was restocked. [We also offer premium Cravens coffee (and teas) in the lobby 24/7.] Security of guest belongings while staying at Riversage Billings Inn is of paramount importance. Therefore, it is policy that there are always two housekeepers in the room when “stay-overs” are cleaned. If this guest’s laptop were touched at all, it would have been only to move it slightly in order to make up the room.

Management and staff at Riversage Billings Inn work hard to provide a comfortable room at a great price, with outstanding service. When these guests checked out, we asked if they enjoyed their stay and thanked them for choosing our hotel. They replied that everything was fine. We remain puzzled by the comments contained in this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Fairly close to I90. Clean. Next door to the hospital. Seems to cater to those using the hospital but very welcoming to tourists as well. We were given a discount coupon for a local restaurant. The complaint would be that the pillows and mattresses could use an upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyoglesbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Public Relations Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We thank you for taking time to review the Inn about your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all your opinions and hope you took advantage of the restaurant discount, which was from one of the Hospitality Partners, a little plus, offered to all our guests. We want everyone staying with us to be sure and communicate any concerns you may have with our front desk, anytime, 24/7. We would have done our best to find you a new room with a bed and pillow to your liking. Our guests have quite a variety of tastes when it comes to their personal sleeping comforts. Our friendly staff will always do their best to accommodate your comfort needs. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2nts at the Riversage recently while in town for sports. The staff was more than accommodating in every way. All staff were pleasant and greeted you with a smile. The room and hotel it's self is simple, no pool, the breakfast was small with a few choices, the television was a bit dated, but I was able to over look those things due to the value and the cleanliness. I have no complaints and can say the Riversage will be at the top of my list during my next visit to Billings!
Oh, it's only fair to mention that I gave a 3 for location just simply because it seems it was near nothing I frequented during our visit (such as soccer fields, shopping and many of the restaurants) I'm not real familiar with this area if Billings, so there may have been many attractions I did not take in. It is located next to the Billings Clinic which for many would serve as a blessing I'm sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljtmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews