We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riversage Billings Inn
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed one night to catch an early flight
Check in and out were a breeze
The room was large and clean
Ice and vending machines are on second floor in case you are on the first floor.
The only complaint I have is the lack of electric sockets available for electronics; you have to move furniture (ie night stand) to plug in more than one item.
If you are a walker or runner, the neighborhood is lovely. Walk past the hospital, and there is a beautiful park beyond.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank cindyfawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Fairly close to I90. Clean. Next door to the hospital. Seems to cater to those using the hospital but very welcoming to tourists as well. We were given a discount coupon for a local restaurant. The complaint would be that the pillows and mattresses could use an upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyoglesbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick B, Public Relations Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We thank you for taking time to review the Inn about your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value all your opinions and hope you took advantage of the restaurant discount, which was from one of the Hospitality Partners, a little plus, offered to all our guests. We want everyone staying with us to be sure and communicate any concerns you may have with our front desk, anytime, 24/7. We would have done our best to find you a new room with a bed and pillow to your liking. Our guests have quite a variety of tastes when it comes to their personal sleeping comforts. Our friendly staff will always do their best to accommodate your comfort needs. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2nts at the Riversage recently while in town for sports. The staff was more than accommodating in every way. All staff were pleasant and greeted you with a smile. The room and hotel it's self is simple, no pool, the breakfast was small with a few choices, the television was a bit dated, but I was able to over look those things due to the value and the cleanliness. I have no complaints and can say the Riversage will be at the top of my list during my next visit to Billings!
Oh, it's only fair to mention that I gave a 3 for location just simply because it seems it was near nothing I frequented during our visit (such as soccer fields, shopping and many of the restaurants) I'm not real familiar with this area if Billings, so there may have been many attractions I did not take in. It is located next to the Billings Clinic which for many would serve as a blessing I'm sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljtmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

What a find! Everything about Riversage Inn impressed me. From wonderful Iva and the rest of the front desk staff to the spacious rooms to the super close proximity to Billings Clinic and downtown, I've already booked two more stays!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jankeltner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Overall our stay there was excellent. The front desk ladies were excellent. Very friendly and willing to do whatever we needed. The only complaint that two individuals in our party had was that the mattresses were too hard. The other two did not say anything about the mattresses. We will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

We are delighted this guest had a great experience at Riversage Billings Inn! Regarding her comment on our mattresses, the hardness or softness of mattresses or pillows is entirely subject to personal tastes.

For this reason, we have a selection and variety of beds and pillows available, depending on your preference. When you come back, please let us know in advance what your choices would be and we will try to make your stay even more comfortable. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We just needed a clean room near the airport and that is what the Riversage Billings Inn provided. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, best shower of our trip and we stayed at four other places, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlieF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stay here a lot. For medical, fun and work. the staff is always very welcoming and eager to provide what you need. Rooms are always clean and each one has fridge and microwave. I'm not sure I should give this review cause they are full most of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank serrimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
641 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
425 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
2 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing