We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riversage Billings Inn
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service poor”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There were no problems with the room and the location was handy for us as it was merely a stop-over en route to the next stop - access from the highway was easy to locate. The hotel is simply not service oriented. The first issue was at check-in. We wanted to pay cash for the room and would have gladly paid up front but the staff would not accept the money and insisted we put a $75 deposit on our credit card. We were able to pay cash on check-out but then had to wait for the reversal of the credit card deposit. The breakfast was dreadful - no cereal, 2 slices remaining of dreadful bread for toast but plenty of cakes (who wants cake for breakfast). Coffee was available from a flask - definitely not fresh. However, the worst thing was there was only about 6 small tables (all full) for this large hotel and we had nowhere to sit and eat breakfast even if we had found anything edible. We chose to check-out and eat breakfast on the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
This review is very frustrating because if this guest would have come and spoken with management we could have taken care of the situation at that moment. Here at the Riversage Billings Inn we take great pride with our service to our customers. For our first time cash paying customers we do require a $75.00 deposit that is returned to the guest at check out time if everything is ok in the room. This is a normal policy that is enforced at most decent hotels. I am confused on what this guest is referring to concerning the deposit on the credit card. If a guest pays with a credit card we do not charge a deposit.

We have a wonderful lobby that includes 6 tables with chairs. We also have a spacious sitting area in the lobby that includes a couch, 4 sitting chairs and a bench. Also most of our guests are wonderful people. They are more than happy to share their table with anyone who is in need of a seat. We have a lot of life long friendships formed in our lobby.
.
We take pride in our high quality of rooms and comfortable safe environment with staffing who truly enjoys working with our guests. In order to keep our high standards for our room and keep our VALUE PRICING we do offer a continental breakfast which includes Craven Coffee (premium gourmet coffee) which is brewed fresh, oatmeal, apples, muffins, donuts, bagel, English muffins, raisin bread, and all grain bread that is from our local bakery. We do use large industry standard air pots that keep our coffee hot and fresh. We also offer a 15% discount to Perkins Restaurant which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. We invite the trip advisor public to give us a try. I am sure you all will be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    92
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
80
75
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A flyer in the room lists the business services as fax and copy services, business king rooms with work desk, dual phone lines, etc. The one thing they don't provide is a computer with printer. A printer is a necessity when I travel. Upon check-in I was told breakfast was served at 6:00 am. The breakfast was continental: English Muffins, Bagels and toast. The menu was much less than what I expected. The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
At the Riversage Billings Inn we welcome all corporate travelers at a wonderful corporate rate. It is true that we do not have a computer for our guest to use. We have found out that our corporate travelers usually carry at least one device to access the internet on. What we do have is a wireless printer that guests have access so that they can print anything they need from their device.

We take pride in our high quality of rooms and comfortable safe environment with staffing who truly enjoys working with our guests. In order to keep our high standards for our room and keep our VALUE PRICING we do offer a limited continental breakfast which includes Craven Coffee (premium gourmet coffee) and bread that is from our local bakery. We also offer a 15% discount to Perkins Restaurant which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. We invite the Trip Advisor public to give us a try. I am sure you would be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rates were very good, and is close to the Billings Clinic. Despite that fact, we did not hear one siren the entire time we stayed there!

From booking the room to the last day we stayed at the Riversage Inn, the staff was more than friendly and helpful.

We had our dog with us. The gal that checked us in had a treat ready for him when he came in.
Popcorn was available every night at the front desk.

Room Tip: Make sure to register your pet when reserving a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting family. We have stayed here in the past and the value is hard to ignore. Considering the price, don't expect too much from breakfast, just be grateful that they even have one! This hotel is used for medical patients visiting the hospital nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
June 12, 2013

We truly appreciate Rhumbagirl returning to visit us here at the Riversage Billings Inn. Although we are right across the street from the clinic/hospital over 50 percent of our business is non medical guest. We take pride in our high quality of rooms and comfortable safe environment with staffing who truly enjoys working with our guests. In order to keep our high standards for our room and keep our VALUE PRICING we do offer a limited continental breakfast which includes Craven Coffee (premium gourmet coffee) and bread that is from our local bakery. We also offer a 15% discount to Perkins Restaurant which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. We invite the trip advisor public to give us a try. I am sure you all will be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This motel has a very accommodating and friendly staff. The breakfast items were carb heavy with not so nice apples and very little protein. We would have liked some yoghurt or milk, or something in addition to the bread items as well as other fruit.
This motel is close to the hospital and pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dllusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
At the Riversage Billings we take pride in our high quality of rooms and comfortable safe environment with staffing who truly enjoys working with our guests. In order to keep our high standards for our room and keep our VALUE PRICING we do offer a limited continental breakfast which includes Craven Coffee (premium gourmet coffee) and bread that is from our local bakery. We also offer a 15% discount to Perkins Restaurant which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. We invite the Trip Advisor public to give us a try. I am sure you would be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I found the Riversage clean and comfortable and enjoyed my stay there after a long drive of 12 hours. The staff was exceptional....very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was good, especially the homemade type bread. I would definitely stay here again. The price is right! The staff is great! The room was fine!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VK601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinteche, Malawi
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My grandma was in the hospital in billings, and my family got a couple rooms and stayed a few days, the breakfast isn't the best but they kept it well stocked, the seating area with the fireplace going was nice. The excersise room had a couple options... Overall it was nice for the price and it's across the street from he hospital, can't beat that.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereswhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are pleased this guest had a comfortable stay. While it is true that Riversage Billings Inn is across the street from one of the area hospitals, it is also convenient to Downtown, entertainment, shopping, dining, and only two minutes from the airport. We are open to all guests, no matter what the reason for their visit to Billings.

I would like to invite everyone to come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#26 of 51 in Billings
128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
584 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.6 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#10 of 51 in Billings
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#33 of 51 in Billings
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Property: Riversage Billings Inn
Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing