We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient affordable motel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riversage Billings Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riversage Billings Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient affordable motel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We travel to Billings every 2 months for Dr, appointments for my granddaughter and this is the only place we stay. All staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We appreciate the medical discount we receive while staying here as well. I recommend this motel for anyone traveling for Dr appointments or for leisure! Thank you, Riversage Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeraldeyes595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    73
    29
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
45
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Off and on for 30 years we have stayed at the Billings Inn, as it is exactly halfway on the two-day drive between Calgary and Denver, which we make frequently.

I consider the Billings Inn my 'secret gem.' Since it is off the interstate and off 27th street, it is quiet. It's also quiet because I would guess a large percentage of it's clientele are family of patients at the nearby medical clinic....not a group prone to loud parties I should think.

We have always had dogs - BIG dogs - with us when we travel, and the Billings Inn has always been pet friendly. That is something we appreciate SO much. On my trip last week the receptionist delighted in treating my German Shepherd dog to numerous dog biscuits.

The Billings Inn over the years has always been spotless. The staff have always been attentive. The room rates have always been a bargain. It may lack amenities such as a pool, but it's just plain well run and a bargain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortstop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here to be closer to the surgery center since we had to be there by 6am. The price is great, the staff is wonderful, the rooms clean, but the beds,tv and comforters need some updating. We will stay here again when needed cuz the convience to the hospitals is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebraLaTray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice for the price. Most hotels in Billings are now over $100 and I paid $85. Check in was great. The roons are small and clean for the most part. The cleaning staff needs to clean under the bed. Hotel is very quiet. I needed a toothbrush and toothpaste and they charged $2 for these items. Wi-fi was great they have free daily newspapers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This facility is a real find. Spotlessly clean, safe, comfortable rooms, great WIFI, cable and very, very clean. Everything about this place was superb. It was quiet, the staff helpful and the location to both airport and downtown exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PelhamCSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chose this hotel because my daughter had to have some tests done at the hospital. The hotel is right next to the hospital. It was a comfortable room and very clean. The staff were very accommodation and let us have a late check out, since we had to be a the hospital at 7:00 in the morning. We didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, but we did get a discount coupon for Perkin's for dinner! I would definitely recommend this for anyone who has to travel to Billings for medical treatment.

Room Tip: Rooms with a refrigerator and microwave are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boonsamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent one night here on a shopping trip. The reservation was made flawlessly and we were treated wonderfully by the staff when we checked in. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We have no complaints with the rooms at all. If you are expecting a big breakfast, this isn't the place. The coffee was fresh and hot. Plenty of orange juice was available. Donuts, muffins, toast. Easy and simple, was enough to hold the kids over until we got to a restaurant. Good enough for us! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottandtammilaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#8 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#21 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#29 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Property: Riversage Billings Inn
Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing