We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riversage Billings Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riversage Billings Inn
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chose this hotel because my daughter had to have some tests done at the hospital. The hotel is right next to the hospital. It was a comfortable room and very clean. The staff were very accommodation and let us have a late check out, since we had to be a the hospital at 7:00 in the morning. We didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, but we did get a discount coupon for Perkin's for dinner! I would definitely recommend this for anyone who has to travel to Billings for medical treatment.

Room Tip: Rooms with a refrigerator and microwave are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boonsamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    78
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
52
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baker
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent one night here on a shopping trip. The reservation was made flawlessly and we were treated wonderfully by the staff when we checked in. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We have no complaints with the rooms at all. If you are expecting a big breakfast, this isn't the place. The coffee was fresh and hot. Plenty of orange juice was available. Donuts, muffins, toast. Easy and simple, was enough to hold the kids over until we got to a restaurant. Good enough for us! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottandtammilaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff bends over backwards to be sensitive to patients of Billings Clinic (right across the street) as well as their families. Very, very accomodating and kind. Extremely convenient location for surgical stays. We were able to go back and forth to the hospital at any time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie612011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night of a 25 night US & Canada road trip spanning July & August. Check-in was fast & friendly and while the room was quite basic it was clean & the bed was comfortable.

So why the three stars instead of four? Breakfast has got to be the worst I've encountered in a hotel. I like basic breakfasts - a bit of cereal, a slice of toast or a bagel and gallons of tea (I take my own teabags when I go abroad as I'm fussy!). No cereal and only pre-packed "cakey things" and a few slices of bread. There wasn't even any "normal" milk - it was all that vile UHT (not sure of the American name for it - it's the stuff that's been heat treated so it doesn't need to go in the fridge) stuff in little pots. A couple of cereal dispensers wouldn't take up much room and, here's the best thing, the fridge was full of the UHT milk pots. A perfect place to store a few bottles/jugs of the normal stuff? It's little things like that which make the difference, imho.

Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Maybe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are proud of our complimentary continental breakfast. We offer Craven's Coffee (a premium, gourmet coffee), tea, hearty whole grain bread from a local bakery, raisin bread, bagels, muffins, English muffins, oatmeal, fruit. We also have complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours. All at a great rate for the room which makes for a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were flying out of Billings the following day and stayed here for the night. Great room and everyone was so nice. Breakfast was good and every day they even made popcorn in the lobby to munch on. We couldn't ask for anything better. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsdotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Diane is great!!!!! Our 2nd year here. It's our stop to Yellowstone and is close to airport. Super friendly staff. Room service not pricey at all. And free continental breakfast. When I walked in the door the greeted me by name! And remembered us from last year. Nothing fancy but made us feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumbalough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Riversage in July 2012 on our way from Custer, SD to Glacier National Park. Check-In was quick and efficient. The rooms were quiet. The breakfast was rather limited with breads and such. We did notice that due to the variety of flowers there were quite a few bees on the cars in the parking lot - both at night and again the next morning. I would recommend this property because it was quiet and a very good value for our family. The property is located in a medical complex and it was a couple of miles to any chain restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fanohiostate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#27 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
0.3 mi away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Property: Riversage Billings Inn
Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing