We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their staff is outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riversage Billings Inn
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. I thought the staff made it special. They are extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. Laundry was available which we really appreciated. The continental breakfast was nicely presented and coffee and popcorn is available around the clock. The staff never seemed put out by anything anyone asked for. Billings is a neat town too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melt774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Riversage Billings Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel looks like nothing special, however the service makes it extraordinary! The staff is very polite, professional, and willing to do what they can to help you out! I honestly have nothing but positives to say. As I was here for a doctors appointment the medical discount was fantastic! When money's tight and medical bills are eating away at what's left that discount is a huge help :) that paired with the amazing staff will have me coming back time and time again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daystoremember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Customer service here goes beyond satisfaction. So helpful with activities places to eat ect

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a pretty basic place to , but it was clean and close to everything since Billings isn't a huge city. The popcorn in the evenings was a great bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amamuhiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have stayed at this property off and on for many years and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and you know you are going to get a clean comfortable room in the heart of the medical community. Even if you do have medical business the location makes it easy to get to any end of Billings in minutes. Outfitted with microwave and small refrigerator you are set for hot and cold snacks. WiFi worked fine in my room (312).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meanmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days. I can tell you that the front desk staff is great. The location is convenient - A quick drive to the airport and getting downtown is walkable. I asked for a room with a microwave and fridge, so I was able to have food there. This is a cheaper place to stay, so do not expect anything too modern. The room was a good size. The breakfast is pretty basic (bread, pastries...I saw fresh apples), but adequate. The evelator was broken for most of a day while I was there, which I know was a difficulty for the people with medical issues who stay there - but the hotel did work to have someone get it fixed as soon as possible.

Room Tip: You can ask at the front desk for a quiet room if needed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaGummibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Don’t let the fact that the Riversage Billings Inn (aka Riverstone) mainly serves the neighboring hospital keep you from staying there as a tourist. It is located in a pleasant residential neighborhood, within walking distance to downtown Billings, provided us with a spacious and well appointed room, performed a welcoming and competent service, and reassured us that we in fact got ourselves one of the best hotel deals in town.

We certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fossilizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#28 of 51 in Billings
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.6 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101-0924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Billings
#16 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riversage Billings Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT. Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance, Situated Next to Billings Clinic, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge, 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing