We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Our family traveled up to Billings MT from Gillette WY for a mini get away to do some shopping and see the sites. We stayed 4 nights at the Comfort Inn and were very satisfied with our room and stay there.

While there was nothing outstanding about our room it was comfortable and suited us just fine. We did not need anything fancy just two beds to sleep in a TV to let the kids watch morning cartoons, a clean bathroom and quiet at night. We got all of that so we were happy.

We asked the hotel for a microwave and mini fridge to be put in our room and the hotel provided us with those which was nice to be able to store our own beverages and snacks in on our trip.

The hotel does back up to a railroad track, when the train came by however while we could hear the train it was not loud at all and just sounded like a train far off in the distance. The rooms were well insulated to noise.

Continental breakfast was served in the lobby and included, coffee, tea, juice, milk, cold cereal, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, muffins, pastries, yogurt, apple sauce, oatmeal, fresh fruit, etc. A very nice breakfast overall, everyone in our party was able to find something they liked to eat. The coffee was pretty bad, but I tend to be a coffee snob, so I just drank juice. And their fresh fruit could have been a bit fresher as I found some apples that were a bit wrinkled. But overall for a small hotel this was a pretty good breakfast.

The hotel has a small indoor pool and hot tub which my family enjoyed one evening. It was nice however the shallow end was a bit too deep for my 5 year old twins (who are on the small size for 5) but they still had fun with mommy and daddy's help.

The staff was very nice and pleasant. On our way into Billings we got turned around and could not find the hotel. A quick call on my cell phone to the hotel and the check in clerk gave great directions to help us out. We also made several inquiries at the front desk to ask for recommendations for a deli type restaurant and where a few local area attractions were and the staff was great and very helpful.

Our room was cleaned and beds made everyday, no issued. On one day my 13 year old daughter left her laptop on the bed and we came back to the room with a note from housekeeping that they were unable to make the bed because it is their policy not to move guests belongings in order to make the beds. My daughter thought it was odd but I totally got it, and thought it was a good policy. (So my daughter had to make her own bed)

The hotel is located close to the highway so getting around town was easy and within walking distance is a Denny's, Red Lobster, Olive Garden and a Chinese restaurant that is called The Jade Palace (we did not eat there)

Overall if you are looking for a clean hotel, nothing fancy, kid friendly (looks like there were some guests with dogs there too so I am assuming pet friendly too), good breakfast, good location that does not cost an arm and a leg I think the Comfort Inn in Billings Montana will fit the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyoMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 440 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed in this hotel one night on our way to Lake Havasu, Arizona. We found the hotel to be exactly as we expected with no surprises. We had a good complimentary breakfast, and left early the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Very quiet rooms. I asked for a room away from the train tracks and we never heard the trains at all! Heater was quiet. Room was spotless. Updated bedding and carpeting in the room. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, homemade rolls.Excellent for a continental breakfast. People were using the pool and spa and four people were playing cards in the breakfast area. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaBAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Pet friendly hotel we needed at the last minute. Very pleasant staff, exceedingly helpful. For the money, for the location, it was delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

For a choice hotel, this is nice but not great. The room is a bit on the small side, but not tiny. The staff was friendly. The pipes in the bath were extremely noisy and the vanity in the bathroom was a little small. The breakfast was small, but had more choices than other similar hotels.

The biggest disappointment was that the pool and hot tub were being renovated. There should be some way to let those with reservations know about this ahead of time. We were traveling with a grade school child who very much looks forward to swimming in each hotel we stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msklumpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

The rooms were clean and spacious

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GDMMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

This is a relatively new, but very cheaply built motel. The walls are thin and sound travels easily through (snoring in the adjacent room and footsteps in the room above could be clearly heard). The breakfast was minimal and the in-room amenities are cheap. There are better choices nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BMCMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Billings

Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings
Billings Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing