We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience was top of the line from the registration to check out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“My experience was top of the line from the registration to check out!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

When I called the 800 national number for Comfort Inns I was told there were no available rooms for this particular hotel. I decided to call directly and I am thankful I did. Zach answered the phone and was congenial and helpful, assisting me with finding the proper size room and a hide-a-bed. When we arrived, Zach was working the front desk and checked us in quickly. Zach also assured us that we could get a few breakfast items early (0500am) for our younger sons, as their brother had to be to the hospital for surgery at 0530 (the breakfast area didn't open until 0600). The extra bed was not in the room when we got there but as soon as we called, Zach ran it right up to us. The front lobby was clean, there were cookies and hot beverages available. We used the pool and there were clean towels placed conveniently on all of the poolside chairs, with plenty of extra pool towels available. The pool and spa were immaculate. The beds were pillow top and very comfortable and each bed had 4 pillows (2 soft/2 medium). We have to return to Billings again, for my son and we will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnmomof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
rnmomof7,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We consider Zach to be a great asset to our company, I'm excited that he helped you out and got you exactly what you needed. We strive every day to improve the exsperiance for our guests and are glad that you took advantage of our fresh cookies and drinks. All of our bedding is also newly purchased only 2 months ago, because we know your sleep is the most important part of your stay. If you need any help with future reservations please dont hesitate give us a call. Your a important guest to us here at The Billings Comfort Inn, and we love having you stay with us! We hope all is well with your son that is having to visit the hospital, and wish you safe travels!

Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    116
    71
    46
    50
See reviews for
159
88
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

On arrival the lobby was very welcoming, i don't know what i smelt but it was like fresh apple pie...maybe a air freshener. Staff greeted me the second i opened the door, and offered me cookies and hot chocolate while i waited. Room was clean, as well as the bathroom. The beds even have soft and firm pillows to choose from. The next morning breakfast was great!!!! Scrambled eggs were cooked just right, it seems like most Comfort Inns microwave them, but these were actual cooked eggs. I went out to start my car, because it had snowed the night before, and was soo surprised to see a young man was scrapping off all the car windows. I will return here, and so should you!

Room Tip: Stay here you will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Greg P,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have been working very hard to ensure our guests are satisfied with their stay. Our snacks at check in, revamping of breakfast, and even the new pillow selection is all part of ensuring guests are comfortable. We are so happy to hear that those newly implemented items are doing exactly what we implemented them for, to make you happy. We know that little things like scrapping windows off when it snows means a lot to our guests, and we are happy to help you with doing it. Please let us know if you need help with future reservations! We hope to see you soon again, and wish you safe travels in the future!


General Manager
Chad DeBuff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A great find in Billings. The room was large and clean, and the beds were comfortable. Chad checked us in quickly and Rusty provided lots of suggestions on sites to see and directions. They also gave each of us a candy bar. Applause to you both! The entire property was immaculate and well maintained including the pool area. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The hotel has two floors and no elevator. We stayed on the second floor and had no difficulty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Two2FortheRoad,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially in seeing your credentials and that you are a well-seasoned traveler. I'm also just as glad that my speed while checking you in was sufficient and that Rusty got you the directions you needed. We hope you choose to stay with us again, and that we will see you in the near future. Have a great day and safe travels in the future!

Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Staying in Billings overnight for a shopping trip. This hotel was clean and proved sufficient for my purposes. Hotel appeared a bit outdated but had updated parts to it. Older carpet and perhaps painting but room was neat and tidy. Bedding was also nice and appeared updated. Bathroom was a bit smaller but sufficient. Seemed fairly quiet during the night except for air traffic heard intermittently. They do have an indoor pool that was open until I believe midnight and it appeared well kept too. Room did have a small fridge but no microwave. Complimentary breakfast had various foods and was good. Easy check in and check out. Very welcoming staff. Hotel is located in a kind of cul-de-sac with a few other hotels but in an excellent locations regarding shopping and restaurants. All in all good hotel for the price and it is always appreciated when no surprises are encountered during travel. Got what I expected and what I payed for and I'm grateful for it! Would recommend for those looking for a decent/adequate place to stay. Nothing over the top special but definitely adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Amanda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Amanda C,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that everything went well with your stay, and that no surprise issues arose while you were here. We did recently replace all of our bedding including those new cozy comforters. We have also noticed out carpets are getting a little worn, and are looking into replacing them next summer. We hope you choose us again for your lodging needs when back in Billings, and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day and safe travels in the future.

Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a problem reserving rooms online at Choice Hotels website. When we mentioned this at check-in, the desk clerk immediately upgraded our room for the inconvenience. Fantastic! The motel was clean and even smelled fresh. Our room was super--a nice size with all the conveniences working efficiently . The motel was quiet overnight, and in the morning, a wholesome hot or cold breakfast awaited us. I, especially enjoyed bring able to take a walk around the pond which was adjacent to the motel, enjoying the ducks as well as the walk. Since our GPS wasn't current, we did find the access road was difficult to locate. Many good restaurants are nearby. We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here the next time we drive to Billings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bottlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Bottlynn,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We are under new Ownership and Management so we are very proud of the changes we have made to improve our hotel. We have improved out breakfast a lot as we believe that it is a very important part of any hotel stay. For the guest reading reviews a few thing we serve are; biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, french toast, and so much more. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the ducks just as much as we do, sometimes we even get geese visit out little pond. We are glad to hear that you will be looking to stay with us again when you visit Billings. And we will be awaiting your return. Have a good day and safe travels in the future.

Chad DeBuff
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The stay here was great. Popcorn and cookies were in the lobby when we checked in. Guy at counter, I believe his name was Zack was very kind and helpful. Room was very clean with a cozy bed and a really nice comforter. In the morning the manager was walking around trying to try emails, something to do with corperate surveys. We chated for a bit and I learned how hard they have been working to improve the hotel. Don't know if it was bad before but I sure did enjoy my time here. The only negative is I think the dinning area needs updated chairs and tables.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanPDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
SeanPDS,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we appreciate you taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. We have recently added the popcorn and cookies and think it is a great item for guests to enjoy while they are checking in and through out the night. Our beds and all bedding are new and were only purchased this summer to ensure our guest have a restful nights sleep. Thank you for staying with us and i hope to see you again soon when you come back to Billings.

Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were 9 days into our cross country trip. We had been on the road, sightseeing all day. We were lucky to find the Comfort Inn with vacancies. We do favor Choice Hotels for their consistency in service & value. Jennifer, on the front desk, was so friendly, efficient & helpful. She even upgraded our room at no additional cost. You could tell she loved her job & took great pride in delivering excellent service.There was popcorn & fresh cookies in the lobby when we arrived. The room was large & comfortable, equipped with refrigerator & microwave. The property is off the main highway which provided a quiet night's sleep in the comfy bed. Just a real treat, after being on the road. Would highly recommend & would not hesitate to return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Alice R,

Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service here, and that front desk was very helpful. It would be our pleasure to serve you again when you come back through Billings. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.


Chad DeBuff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
575 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Billings

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Baymont Inn & Suites will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings
Billings Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing