We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly and the hotel was modern and clean. We enjoyed the comfortable king sized bed and the modern amenities.

The hot breakfast was delicious and offered a wide variety of choices. I've never seen a more friendly or efficient breakfast staff.

The location allowed walking to many popular restaurants which was a blessing after a long day in the car.

Our only complaint is the lack of easily accessible outlets to charge electronics.

We will stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wyomingkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

During a family road trip stopped at the Billings Fairfield Inn. The staff was very helpful and haves us done suggestions for dinner. The room was nice and clean. Nothing exceptional but good for a quick stop. We were only about 10 minutes from the downtown area. There were several chain restaurants and shopping near the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lola2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Lola2012,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings. I'm glad that our friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location contributed to an enjoyable stay. We always want our guests to be impressed, and I'm sorry that we did not succeed in giving you a five star experience. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Billings.

Sincerely,
Nicole T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Flew into Billings, this hotel is about 15 minutes from airport. Lots of places to eat nearby with a Denny's in parking lot. Good clean rooms with fast free internet. Worth the money. Also had a nice looking indoor pool but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Johnplatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Glacier and were impressed by the very pleasant and welcoming staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was fabulous. Most impressive was the manager, who was seen welcoming and serving guests with a smile.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Purple777Duluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a family reunion. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the accommodations were well kept and comfortable. My family enjoyed the free breakfast and Wi-Fi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnatnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I choose this hotel because I had stayed at Fairfield's before and had reward points to use. The first room we were assigned was in a hallway that had just had carpets washed, drying fans still running, and a cleaning chemical smell. The staff quickly and politely assigned us another room. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were good,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We found this site to be clean and well maintained. Pool was nice and warm. Front desk staff were very friendly.
It is a little hard to get into from the highway. An Outback and other restaurants are close by. Would certainly recommend this site.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank KurleyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#22 of 51 in Billings
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Address: 2026 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Billings, MT is located minutes away from many area businesses and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-90 and an easy commute to: MSU Billings, Rocky Mountain College, MetraPark, Rimrock Mall, Pictograph Cave State Park, Beartooth Highway and Zoo Montana. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast each morning. The Fairfield Inn & Suites also offers an on-site fitness facility, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Fairfield Billings
Billings Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing