We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a very nice place but I had to give it a lower rating because we could hear people walking in the room above us! Check-in was pleasant. Very clean. Bkfst. was the usual scrmbld. eggs, biscuits/gravy, etc. but there was no meat & food was not hot. There are Fuddrucker's, Denny's & Chinese restaurant within walking distance. Across the street (wide busy boulevard) are a # of other restaurants-- we went to Gusick's, a place all the locals go & had a very nice, VERY reasonably priced dinner. I would stay at this hotel again but ask for room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor so you do not hear people above you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you are in the least bit directionally challenged like me, this hotel may be a little difficult to find. The GPS kept saying I was right next to my destination, but the hotel is not easily spotted, as it is a bit off the main road surrounded mostly by what seems to be office buildings. Nevertheless, once found, this hotel lived up to our Marriott expectations. The front desk clerk was chatty and friendly. She even called a little after we checked in to see if everything was satisfactory. The room was updated, clean, fresh and roomy. Noise level was not bad. The pool area included some free pool toys and floaties that we enjoyed using, especially since it was not crowded. We even had the pool to ourselves for a short time. Breakfast was good and also uncrowded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vwnotabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We dropped in on our way from Boulder, CO to Glacier National Park. Great halfway point to stop. Very clean room and quiet. The breakfast offered a variety of options including yogurt, fruit cups, breakfast sandwiches, ceral and more! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We needed to have a place to stay for one night with breakfast the next day and the Fairfield Inn was perfect for this, the bed (King size) was excellent to sleep in.Breakfast was good with a variety of items to pick from, you wont be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dirod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn one night on our way to Glacier National Park. Our room was clean with a pleasant decor, and the desk service was way above average. Their free breakfast was very good and had a nice variety of items.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cofcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I love this place, close to shopping, very clean! The pool was fun could be bigger but couldn't they all! Beds were so comfy! Camparable to the hampton only better!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellyneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The morning of my stay, I received a phone call asking if I would be open to an "upgrade" from two queen beds to one king-sized bed. Since I was traveling alone, I told the woman I was fine with whatever worked best for her. When I checked in, I was handed a personally-written thank you note from the caller thanking me for the inconvenience and offering me the correct room on day two. I was confused as to why a thank you note would be necessary if I were truly receiving an upgrade, butI soon discovered that my upgrade was actually a king-sized bed on the first floor that was a specially accessible room with an oversized plastic chair for showering. Overall, this is not a big deal, except that I feel duped. This is not something I would expect from a Marriott property. I was, however, offered a $20 credit, and the room was generally clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Address: 2026 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $112 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Billings, MT is located minutes away from many area businesses and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-90 and an easy commute to: MSU Billings, Rocky Mountain College, MetraPark, Rimrock Mall, Pictograph Cave State Park, Beartooth Highway and Zoo Montana. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast each morning. The Fairfield Inn & Suites also offers an on-site fitness facility, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Fairfield Billings
Billings Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing