We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its fine but they could do better”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Ashland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its fine but they could do better”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Its set up like any other sleep inn with the small bathroom and not a lot of frills but you expect that from sleep inn. What really hurt their review are the water pipes. They made no effort to sound deaden them in the walls. So if someone in another room uses water it gets very loud. It does help though to keep the bathroom door shut. Then I was lucky enough to have a malfuncting toilet when we got up.

The breakfast was as good as anyother choice hotel.. The area was a little too small though. The laundry a little pricey. LIke the drier being 2 bucks and not getting close dry.

All in all the room was clean and for the most part comfortable. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara72, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the sleep Inn. We appreciate your comment and please know that we have made some changes to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    60
    40
    25
    23
See reviews for
52
65
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights at this Sleep Inn between a weeks trip to Yellowstone National Park. Melanie and her staff were extremely helpful during our stay. While we did not eat breakfast for either stay, the attendant really put out a good selection of food and beverages.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara72, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn we appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The rooms were very tastefully decorated and the beds were comfy. Just what we needed after a long day on the road! Breakfast was tasty and had a lot of variety, but there wasn't any cereal. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a ground floor room and they happily accommodated us. The hotel had great access to I-90 and there were plenty of restaurants nearby, but inside the hotel you'd never know it because it was so quiet. We'd definitely stay there again.

Meredith A, Edmond, OK

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara72, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Short stay passing through Billings with wife and dog. Great lawn areas for exercising dog. Clean but small rooms. Okay breakfast. Great location with McDonalds, gas stations and other restaurants near by. Nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmargheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara72, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for staying at the sleep Inn!! We Appreciate your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I noticed an award on the check-in counter for "Best Renovation, 2008." I would not disagree with that, however there was very little space to move around in our room. We had two double beds, which was not a problem, but we were constantly having to move to allow the other person to get by to the wardrobe, window, other bed. There was only a shower, and the space by the sink and in the bathroom was almost narrow enough to touch the walls with your two elbows. Enough of that. Everything else was very satisfactory. I probably would stay there again if I were by myself, but not when traveling with another person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara72, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, KY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We only stayed here one night before flying out of Billings airport. We had asked for a first floor room but were put on the 2nd floor. You have to climb the steps. The guy at the check in desk did carry one of our bags to the top of the steps. The beds were nice but the bathroom was filthy. It was a stand up shower & all around the outside door of the shower was crud & mold. Also mold in the crevices of the shower. It would not have taken much to clean this. The lights in the room were very dim. We checked out before the breakfast. This property has no pool. Workout room very small. I think this place was a little pricey for not offering anything but a room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank covgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara72, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comment. We have noted your concerns and brought this to the GMs attention. We do hope that you will come visit us again in the near future to see the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff were all very friendly and accomodating. Since I arrived late, the gentleman checking me in offered a very reasonable rate for the night. The bed was comfortable and surroundings quiet. The facilities overall were clean. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Billings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamara72, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#24 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 51 in Billings
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 51 in Billings
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 4904 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billings
Billings Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing