We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You got it right now.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Billings
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Wauneta, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You got it right now.”
Reviewed June 13, 2010

When booking and looking at reviews from past years this motel must have had some issues, but they have it right now. Nice friendly helpful night clerk, nice clean room with even a mini frig and microwave. One of the better Super 8's we have stayed at. So keep up the good work, we will probably stay here again when coming through.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fixer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, June 23, 2010
Thank you for your kind and supportive words! I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We have strived to make things just right for our guests. Our goal is to give each guest a perfect “10” during their stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    134
    121
    69
    73
See reviews for
175
122
49
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Much nicer than the average SUPER 8 motel. Good sized rooms with microwave and refrig, comfortable beds, desk, and easy chair. Very nicely located and plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay completely and would gladly stay here anytime we pass thru this area...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This hotel was quiet, we couldn't hear hardly anything even in the hallway. The parking was easy to navigate and there was enough of it. Breakfast was included and it was good. The price was reasonable. The bed was comfortable and the room clean and in working worder. We slept well. The staff was really easy to work with on the phone and in person. We brought our dog (pets are allowed when you tell them) and had no problems and no extra charges. When we had breakfast we noticed that they have laundry facilities too. If you're upstairs there's an elevator and they have an ice machine as well. The tv with HBO and cable was nice and fully working. There was a hair dryer, in room coffee maker (always nice) and even a fridge and microwave. We fully recommend staying here while in Billings.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, February 10, 2010
I would like to Thank You for taking the time to write a review for Billings Super 8. Your comments are very important to us. This helps us see how we are doing and if changes need to be made. I will forward your comments to my staff and reward them for their service they provided to you. We hope the rest of your trip was as wonderful as you had here. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Ok- we did stay in the room but we talked about sleeping in the car. This was an avarage super 8 in 1982 and has had no upgrades since. Yep the mattress tag gives it away. There is no such thing as a non-smoking room, they just put up a sign on the door before you get here. Our room had burn marks all over. It smelled bad! We were with a group of people and 4 out of 4 rooms sucked! Ya the lobby was nice but the girl behind the desk liked being here as much as we did and it showed. If you are looking to save some bucks, go to walmart and get a tent.

CNK Spokane WA

They do have good wireless, but you could log on in the parking lot in your car.

  • Liked — The wirless
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, July 21, 2009
I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide award winning service and it is apparent that we did not provide that to you. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we know it will only make us better.

I do apologize that you were inconvenienced by the smell of smoke and the burn marks. We have thoroughly re-trained our staff on housekeeping procedures.

Again we apologize that we could not give you the room you that you requested. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Don't be fooled! When you walk into the hotel, the lobby looks good. But, my travel experience here was disgusting. The elevator is old and slow. The room looked like what was expected from a Super 8. When I laid on the bed, I noticed a smell. No it was not flowers or a mint. It smelled like body odor! Sweaty armpit smell! I had to take two showers to start to feel clean. The breakfast was okay. Do yourself a favor, don't stay here!

  • Liked — Lobby
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BestHotels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, November 13, 2009
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Super 8 in Billings, MT. I appreciate the time you took to bring this matter to our attention. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future.
We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Stayed only one night (thank God). Carpet is stained, Bathroom had weird hairs stuck to the wall. I went to get a extra pillow from the closet and it was stained with god knows what. If you are thinking of staying here, pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizard01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, July 21, 2009
I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort that we caused. I realize how frustrating it must have been for you and that it is below your standards.

I have discussed these concerns with our housekeeping department and they all understand how unacceptable this type of service is. Once again please accept my apologies for the inconvenience.

It is our goal to ensure all guests leave our hotel happy and satisfied. We do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our improved service.

Thank you for your feedback and we would love the opportunity to visit with you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#35 of 51 in Billings
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Billings

Property: Super 8 Billings
Address: 5400 Southgate Dr, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Super 8
Billings Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing