We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dirty Place to stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Billings
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    124
    116
    64
    69
See reviews for
162
117
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is very over priced for what one receives. The price online was $71.10 plus taxes when we got there the price was $81. plus taxes for a total of $86. The room was adequate but needed a good cleaning. One bar of soap in the room and a shampoo, thats all. I forgot a razor and went to the front desk to see if they had one, I was directed to a vending machine to buy one but it waqs also empty. The entire building was old and was quite dirty throughout. The Days Inn was right next door and in hind sight we should have tried there. Breakfast was okay for a starter morning. Not one I would consider again myself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papahoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello Papahoward, We regret that you found your room rate too high and could not find a razor blade in the vending machine. We stock guest supplies per Super 8 guidelines and regret that you found them insufficient. Our cleaning regimen includes stringent processes and thorough room and public area inspections. We apologize if you found anything less than sparkling clean. Your comments will be reviewed in our next executive team meeting and your input is appreciated. Thank you. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Comfortable room and bed. Large room with microwave,,sink and fridge. King bed was very comfortable. And staff were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Billings Super 8 experience. It's always nice to know that in the absence of a negative comment we probably did our jobs well. Even more enjoyable when someone affirms our many efforts positively . We are pleased to hear to you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby twp.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a good, clean room with a good price and it had a free breakfast. The staff was efficient and friendly. The motel was close enough to all of downtown billings attractions and fun things to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#21 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 51 in Billings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#18 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Billings

Property: Super 8 Billings
Address: 5400 Southgate Dr, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Super 8
Billings Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing