We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Super 8 Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Billings
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our stay at your hotel was something to be desired! We have several complaints.
First of all, there was a dirty wash cloth hanging across the shower curtin in the bathroom.
The toilet kept running off and on after being flushed.. The door dead bolt didn't lock the door, we tried and tried but couldn't lock it so just had the chain locked into place. We noticed in the morning that our smoke alarm wasn't working as the battery door was wide
open! The sheet on the bed was put on topsy turvey as the corners weren't in the corners like they should have been. The sheet should have been put on the other way. And finally, we found a firedoor missing from the second floor and the door to the first floor propped open. I closed it and awhile later found it open again. I know for a fact that a door missing and a door open between floors isn't up to fire code. We have been in alot better Super 8's and will
never come back to this one again! Oh, and our GPS had a hard time finding the place
too!!!
Mary S.
.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello Mary - We apologize for your disappointing experience. We have taken your comments to the housekeeping and maintenance staff for remedy. Before rooms are released for new guests we inspect them thoroughly for items like the wash cloth, battery and door locks. We regret the deficiencies you listed. While our property is adjacent to Interstate 90 we are aware that it can be difficult to locate.

Once again we apologize for your experience. Please give us another opportunity to serve the next time you visit Billings. Thank you - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    147
    144
    85
    84
See reviews for
199
135
66
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Comber, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

staff was excellent very helpful and accomadating. no matter what you were asking always kind, polite, and above all helpful with a smile.
bedding could have been cleaner but room was clean, air conditioning excellent since it was 100 degrees when we were there. Truck drivers and our truck broke down putting us in a motel for 2 days. over all excellent service, thank you
Frank and Margaret

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My GPS couldn't find this hotel, and I should have taken the hint right there. We had a non-smoking room, but it was on a smoking floor, and the hallway smelled unbearably.

The elevator hadn't been cleaned in some time. The floor was sticky and covered in filth.

I realize it was pet-friendly, but I missed that detail when I booked. The walls are pretty thin, because somebody's little dog kept us up all night.

We decided not to have in-room coffee because the coffee pot was still dirty from a previous guest.

The breakfast area is almost pointless. It's very small, and almost impossible to maneuver when anybody else is there. We skipped it. Grabbed a coffee and ran. I was scheduled to stay another 2 nights on the way back home, but cancelled and booked somewhere else in Billings. It was cheap, but I was happy to pay more to relax a bit.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, make sure you get a non-smoking room on a NON-SMOKING FLOOR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hello Bryan, We apologize for your unfortunate experience recently at Billings Super 8. Yes, for the time being we still offer smoking rooms. We will use your comments to address the issues of elevator and coffee pot. Yes, we are still pet friendly and regret someone's best friend kept you awake. Please call the front desk when noise levels are bothersome. Once again we apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is an older hotel, but has stood the test of time!!!Sure there are carpet issues and the like but overall, was a very pleasant stay in billings!!The staff at the front desk are great and very helpfull.The night guy even helped us with our luggage all the way to our room!!
Restuarants and casino and bars are very close.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!!

Room Tip: 1st floor seems to be the coolest in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hello Great Property - Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. It is refreshing to hear a note of appreciation in a place where some go to voice their concerns. Inasmuch as you enjoyed your stay with us you haven't seen anything yet! Upgrades and improvements scheduled for the upcoming off season will make us an even better choice for your lodging requirements. Thank you again - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The main problem we had was finding a quick and cheap place to stay with three dogs while we were moving across country. This place had enough room for the moving van to park and the dogs; crates in the room. The beds were OK. The halls smell fusty and smokers hang right outside the back door. The luggage carts and parking situation were substandard for us old ladies.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hello Good for Sleeping,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments. We appreciate hearing about you concerns regarding our hallways and entrances. We make every attempt to ensure fresh, clean air throuout the building. We attempt to discourage smokers near the hotel entrances. A new luggage cart will become available. We are pleased to have been here when you needed a pet friendly hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you again - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 23, 2012

the room stunk like an ashtray, the carpet was black and filthy and the walls dirty and i have no idea why u are having me fill out this crap right now to 100 words because u said this was only gonna take a minute ?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We apologize for your unfortunate experience at Billings Super 8. We have a regimen of weekly carpet cleaning. We are currently replacing carpets and upgrading the property. For the moment we are still smoker friendly in just one area of the building but make every effort to keep the air fresh and clean everywhere. We trust that you had a good nights rest in one of our new beds and enjoyed your Super Start breakfast in the morning. We're making multiple improvements while offering some of the best rates in Billings. Once again, we apologize for your experience. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We wanted a room with a king size bed, told they don't offer king size. Got the extra small queen, with springs made during WWII. Almost all of the people were rude, tried to get two extra pillows and were told no. These pillows are the size of a shoe box, and as hard as a brick. The only good person we could find, was a gentleman named Robert. The "breakfast" consisted of toast, bagel, and cereal, coffee, and two juices. Front desk staff was busy playing on the computer, never had time to talk. DO NOT STAY HERE!! YOU WILL REGRET YOUR CHOICE!! If you do go enjoy the filthy carpets, filthy furniture, horrid little bathrooms, and bugs. I do not kid, this is all true.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could
have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. Yes, we do have king sized beds available in our 7 suites and all the rest of our beds are standard queens. I'll be certain to pass your kind words on to Robert. Our Super Start breakfast is Super 8 standardized. I'm sorry you missed the mini muffins, waffles, fresh fruit and bagels with cream cheese. We make a point of never running out. We'll bring your comments to the attention of front desk staff who consistently score well in Wyndham reviews. We do apologize for the carpets. Until we replace them next year they are not our very best asset. While it's true the bathrooms are economy sized I trust you found yours sparkling clean. We contract with a nationally recognized pest control company who inspects our facility monthly but we regret if you found any bugs.
Thanks again for your valuable time providing this feedback. It helps us get better every day and provide for the very best guest experience. - General Manager



I would take pleasure in
welcoming you back after our refurbishment is completed in February
so that you could experience the hotel as it was meant to be. Please feel
free to contact myself directly via the below details if you are travelling
to Brisbane again so that I may personally take care of you and your next
stay.
Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that
the remainder of your trip to Australia and New Zealand was
most enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#38 of 51 in Billings
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#18 of 51 in Billings
604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Billings

Property: Super 8 Billings
Address: 5400 Southgate Dr, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Super 8
Billings Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing