We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere”
Review of Super 8 Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Billings
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We got this room off of Priceline and saved a bit, but it was not worth it. First, Super 8 wanted to charge us $20 for a room with 2 beds; we figured the kids could sleep on the floor. The floor was stained and had visible dirt and grime. Although the room was nonsmoking, there were cigarette burns in the bathroom. The bathroom was filthy- little hairs all over.

The continental breakfast get over at 9 am promptly. We got there at 9:02 and there was no food out. My husband was getting juice and was told, "you need to move so I can pick this up now." I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GM03218, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to notify us of your issue. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 591 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

Traveling through the area, read other good reviews on here, so stopped for the night. Good news - people were very friendly, shower drained properly & didn't back water up in tub, towels looked clean.

Have internet access, but very weak signal.

Bad news - not sure if there were better rooms that other people talked about & pet rooms are the old worn out ones? But overall room/halls just didn't feel clean to us, wished I had asked to see a room first & would not have stayed. Problem may have been a need to update - things appear not cleaned properly, worn out & at the end of usable.

Cigarette smell in hallways & rooms had fake flowery smell instead of smelling clean. Sticky surfaces, coffee rings that would wipe off . Windows & light switches very grimy; sheets very thin/worn looking (but did appear clean). Bathroom door handle ready to fall off (we screwed it on in 5 seconds). Breakfast minimal - mini muffins & mini bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, apples & normal juices/coffee.

Paid $85 + $10 pet charge - pretty normal for Super 8, but sorry to say this one doesn't compare to our usual experience with Super 8, & we always have our pet along.

Room Tip: take a look at the room before you committ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IllinoisMonlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Good and clean. The staff were friendly. No problems at all! Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erttash12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Arrived very tired after 150 mile detour due to flooding. desk staff very friendly, hotel and room very clean and comfortable. Fairly close to many restaurants but on recommendation of staff went to Texas Roadhouse ( with a 10% discount voucher) this chain was new to me and Much better than expected. i have only tasted better steak once - in an Argentinian restaurant. It was so good that I sought out another Texas Roadhouse later in holiday. Super 8 is now my first choice of cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

A very basic hotel with all the amenities you need --- free wi-fi, fridge and microwave in room, continental breakfast, etc. I'd heard that it was a noisy night's sleep with the nearby trucking company (across the street to the north), but I turned on the fan (instead of the AC or heat) and didn't hear any diesel disturbances. Continental breakfast included two choices of cereal, an assortment of toast, muffins, and bagels, packets of oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, etc. Totally sufficient for breakfast. The bed was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean, the carpet was a little stained here and there, but nothing too off-putting. It was a decent night's stay, and while I've had better and worse stays at other hotels in Billings, I'd chose this one again for the price and the amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WesternBusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Staff was friendly, pet friendly, smoking room, perfect for me! LOTS OF PARKING

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyCane87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs!! It was an honor having you as a guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again and have a SUPER day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This was one night of a 3 week, cross country odessy. It was fairly easy to find, just a few minutes off the freeway. We stayed at "higher end" hotels on the trip and this Super was as good as any of them. What sets this motel apart is the staff. Every single one is friendly and eager to assist. While planning the trip, I screwed up the reservations. The manager, Cheryl Ott, was quick to assist and fixed my mistake with a smile. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had everything we needed for a stress-free stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncerven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Thank you for that great review! It was my pleasure to help in anyway that I could. I hope your trip is going well for you after leaving Billings. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon so you can share your adventure with us. Have a safe and wonderful trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 51 in Billings
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Billings

Address: 5400 Southgate Dr, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Super 8
Billings Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing