We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A deal you can deal with for a night or two”
Review of Super 8 Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Billings
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed April 14, 2011

A very basic hotel with all the amenities you need --- free wi-fi, fridge and microwave in room, continental breakfast, etc. I'd heard that it was a noisy night's sleep with the nearby trucking company (across the street to the north), but I turned on the fan (instead of the AC or heat) and didn't hear any diesel disturbances. Continental breakfast included two choices of cereal, an assortment of toast, muffins, and bagels, packets of oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, etc. Totally sufficient for breakfast. The bed was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean, the carpet was a little stained here and there, but nothing too off-putting. It was a decent night's stay, and while I've had better and worse stays at other hotels in Billings, I'd chose this one again for the price and the amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WesternBusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 584 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

Staff was friendly, pet friendly, smoking room, perfect for me! LOTS OF PARKING

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyCane87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs!! It was an honor having you as a guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again and have a SUPER day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This was one night of a 3 week, cross country odessy. It was fairly easy to find, just a few minutes off the freeway. We stayed at "higher end" hotels on the trip and this Super was as good as any of them. What sets this motel apart is the staff. Every single one is friendly and eager to assist. While planning the trip, I screwed up the reservations. The manager, Cheryl Ott, was quick to assist and fixed my mistake with a smile. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had everything we needed for a stress-free stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncerven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Thank you for that great review! It was my pleasure to help in anyway that I could. I hope your trip is going well for you after leaving Billings. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon so you can share your adventure with us. Have a safe and wonderful trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

after a night in Sheridan, the Billings MT, Super 8 was a pleasant surprise. Yes, it is still a "budget" hotel, but miles above the quality of Sheridan,Wyo. and other Super 8's I have stayed at. Lobby is gorgeous, with fireplace and leather chairs. Room was CLEAN, did not smell bad, carpet looked and felt clean. BED was so comfortable! Sheets and blanket were very soft. Front desk lady was very personable, and we all laughed when I mentioned the Sheridan Super 8. She had heard that one was bad also. My request to be put in room near our relatives was met.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak_kimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The hotel is an older hotel inside. The rooms have that try to get rid of the bad smell odor to it. Like something is being comvered up.

Toilet overflowed and we caught the night auitor before she was leaving for the night. It was bad timing and you could tell. The hotel was full and there was not maintenance on duty for the weekend and no shop wet/dry vac accessible to the only one staff member. She was overwhelmed as was our carpet in front of our bathroom. So needless to say this made for an uncomfortable night stay. However the next morning they did make it right and we do appreciate their thoughtfulness about the situation. I tried to find another hotel room in Billings but all were booked for that night.

They did make it right but I don't think I can stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Typical Super 8, with clean rooms, basic amenities, and continental breakfast. Lots of activites around Billings, with regular hotels, shopping, and attractions. Close to Little Big Horn Battlefield and other attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USA_Traveler_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! We hope you enjoyed your stay while you visited Billings. Again thank you for choosing the Super 8 and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

When booking and looking at reviews from past years this motel must have had some issues, but they have it right now. Nice friendly helpful night clerk, nice clean room with even a mini frig and microwave. One of the better Super 8's we have stayed at. So keep up the good work, we will probably stay here again when coming through.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fixer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Thank you for your kind and supportive words! I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We have strived to make things just right for our guests. Our goal is to give each guest a perfect “10” during their stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 51 in Billings
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 51 in Billings
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Billings

Address: 5400 Southgate Dr, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: $57 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Super Eight
Billings Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing