We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We chose this hotel as we were using Choice Privileges points and the good reviews on TA. We were not disappointed. We were given a 2 room king suite, so that made our stay even nicer. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a slight odor when we arrived, but it was not noticeable after we were in the room awhile. The only other 2 negatives were a coffee maker that didn't work and a slightly slippery bathtub when taking a shower....I was glad there was a grab bar.

The absolute best part of our stay was the breakfast. You are given an order slip for a "made to order" breakfast and a very friendly lady cooks up a wonderful breakfast for you....eggs, hashbrowns or pancakes, bacon or sausage and toast, plus they have their continental breakfast bar. What a wonderful breakfast experience.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again when in the area and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    81
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
72
91
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were on our way to Spokane, we tried to stay at another place, had a coupon and had stayed there before, but they were already full and sent us here. The room was very nice, breakfast was good, People were nice,really no complaints other than the price.It isn't that it is over priced for what you get, it is just more than we like to spend. The fair was in town and everything was full. If I am staying somewhere I don't mind spending more money but if I just need a place to sleep that is clean and comfortable I try to stay under $100.00, this room was over $140.00. We do have a dog which added $15.00, however when we got in the room and I was looking at the info book about amenities it stated that the pet charge was $5.00, I called the front dest to question that and she said that the book needed to be replaced. I kind of felt they should have let us pay the $5.00 but did not push it. We were in a room that was as far as it could be from the front desk, breakfast room etc, I was very tired and had to walk all the way down to use a microwave and also the parking was somewhat inconvinient. It is a nice place but just cost too much for what we needed. Normally we stay somewhere else which is nice and would have been $50.00 less. Also we had a difficult time finding it but we were coming from another motel not from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teressa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel - the pool and hot tub was superb! The morning breakfast was awesome (fresh and made to order)! Great location close to numerous restaurants and shopping. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Never like to stay at Quality Inn but this one had great reviews. We had a 2 room suite, Room 142, and it was clean, quiet, comfortable bed, hot cooked to order breakfast. Good location. We had the best nights rest at this hotel out of 14 nights on the road. The staff was great and I would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: This is the place to stay in Billings. So quiet and clean. I loved this place,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fjmAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Property is older but can tell they have done some very nice upgrades to the building. Beds were very comfortable and cozy. Very friendly staff!! Breakfast cook was amazing and we love the fact we got a cook to order breakfast. Will be coming back here when we do our shopping in the fall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsharmeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was really great! They gave us a military discount...the room was very clean, coffee maker with all the fixings, nice shower, comfortable beds, pool and spa, coffee in the lobby with flavored liquid creamer, hot breakfast, lighted parking lot, really nice!
The breakfast was excellent! We were given slips of paper to mark our breakfast choices. It was made to order...waited maybe 5 mins...piping hot! One or two eggs...how we wanted them cooked, pancakes, toast choices, sausage, bacon, or sausage patties? Cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, milk, tea, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yummy orange/cranberry scones...prob more that I cant remember. The cook was very good...amazing that she was doing the cooking solo.
The night we arrived (late) the coffee was no longer hot (11:30 pm). I asked for a ceramic coffee cup to heat up my coffee rather than in the styrofoam. The front desk clerk gave me one and told me that it was fine if I wanted to take it to my room. He offered to make a new pot of coffee too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thressa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we have been staying at this hotal for about 35 years. it is a 1 bedroom large withking size bed. or twin beds, or a small suite, we always take a suite, it has a living room with refrig, and large tv, couch and table and chairs, and large comfortable chair, the bedroon is a large room with wide closet and king size bed, and plenty of places for clothes and a tv set that is completely different from the one in the living room. there is a swimming pool, but the part i like best is the cookies and milk about 9:00 at night . there is usually popcorn and peanutbutter sandwiches, tea and in the winter hot chocolate, the mornings bring the best breakfast, you have different thing to pick from and the breakfast is made when you are there, so you get it nice and fresh, also served with the morning paper, great place to stay.

Room Tip: i alway take to the desk as i want to make sure we are on the main floor and to let then know the ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#19 of 51 in Billings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing