We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our stay in Billings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay in Billings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great place! We can't really say enough about our appreciation for this hotel. Staff member Trinity went out of his way to assist us when we checked in. We appreciated the laundry facilities located on our floor because we were traveling with two grandsons and the laundry built up, quickly. This hotel offered a great hot breakfast in the mornings along with their regular fare. Indoor pool facility was handy and welcomed. Excellent accommodations for the price paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    78
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
86
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn Homestead Park in Billings for four nights. We stayed in one of their two-room suits. Overall it was pretty nice. The room was spacious and it was useful to have a separate room divided by doors. We had a small dog with us and the room's location was ideal to get the do our to do his business on a grass area.

The only down side was in bathroom design. The vanity and mirror was located in the room with the bed, which made it impossible for one person to sleep, while the other one used the vanity, mirror, hair dryer etc.

The BEST part of this hotel was the "cooked to order" breakfasts, prepared by Mary. She is a terrific person; friendly and warm, as well a an excellent cook. Our three meals were prepared to perfection. It was a real joy each morning!

Room Tip: Be prepared for very heavy traffic in this location. Every time we went out, the traffic was very he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The absolute ONLY reason I didn't give this a 4 star rating is because I felt the bathtub could have used a little extra scrubbing. Otherwise this was a very clean, comfortable motel. We were traveling the week immediately after Memorial Day had great rates. The staff was awesome & even upgraded our room without me asking. The breakfast had the usual BUT with a twist...they had a made to order breakfast too! Yes, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the hotel to stay at if you are planning a trip to Billings, Montana! Very clean, friendly staff, clean pool, airport shuttle, and delicious breakfast! A fitness center would make it even better! We stay here as often as we can though! Well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

A bit surprised to hear a hollow sound when walking on the ground level of the motel, and a hint of stale smoke as we walked to our no-smoking room. Yet once we entered, it was fresh smelling and very quiet - even when a train passed by. Comfortable accommodations and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsnowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a trip down to Colorado. Great location close to highway, but near shopping and restaurants. We booked this on a hotwire deal. We checked in and had 5 star customer service! They also put our room a way from a large group that was staying there.

Hot cooked to order breakfast nice surprise. Room were standard fare with comfortable beds. For what you get at this hotel great value for the money. The pool was well kept and just a great place to stay with a family in Billings.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

With our hot shot delivery business, we've had occasion to stay at this Quality Inn three times during the past few months. Usually we are not frequent flyers for Quality Inns because there seems to be a big inconsistency in the level of service and quality of accommodations from location to location. However, this particular location is the best bang for the buck that we have found in our travels all over the eleven western states. This QI is not like any other. They seem to be constantly updating and improving. The front desk staff is the friendliest and most accommodating group we have encountered anywhere! Twice we have been up-sized to an executive suite, at no additional cost. In addition, they are pet-friendly. A lot of QI's are not. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are quite clean, breakfast is a hot special-order menu. When our business travels take us through Billings, we always stay at this Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms facing away from the railroad tracks are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifedancer1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#16 of 51 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing