We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ROACH in my room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ROACH in my room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Found a roach crawling in my room and mngmt tried to argue about what it was. Only offered 20% off said its not there fault. Offered to have my wife and I switch rooms at 10 30 at night and if there are bugs in one they in all

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwfindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
89
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elliston Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Checked in via hotwire.com at the last minute, only to find that hotwire had selected a smoking room for us. With asthma on board as well as a bad cold and the flu, we were told that ordinarily when you book with such a service, you pretty much have to get whatever hotwire ( et al) books you into. But the young woman at the desk, ( Monica) was very kind and moved us to another room, ( very nice first floor king suite) for the same price. The location is great - close to restaurants ( some deliver - just ask at the front desk) and the serve a made to order breakfast. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spend over 200 nights per year in hotels all around the country. This is a top value hotel in its price range. Reason, the Staff. Service is great. Front Desk Gal Maria has a great smile and greets you like she really enjoys her job. Got me a room on the 1st floor as I requested even though I did not get to the hotel till 10 pm. In the morning the breakfast crew cooks your breakfast too order!!!! Also has a nice spread of buffet items and cereals. Property is not new, but well maintained. Stopped by the front desk on my way out and found the morning desk crew to be as good as the night crew and the manager was friendly and helpful too.
Bottom line, Great Service, modest price, clean room. In my book a great stay.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance or mis-out on a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnieXXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Level Contributor
176 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This stay was great. Comfortable beds, large rooms, and good breakfast. It is very close to I 90 so very easy to find. It is in a very nice area, lots of restaurants. The front desk was very helpful and suggested a restaurant we enjoyed. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at the Quality Inn-Homestead when ever I'm in Billings. I had to stay at another hotel once during the summer and made me appreciate my time even more at the Quality. Best breakfast, best service, best rooms, it's just the BEST. Great Job guy's!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FishMan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

we stayed on october 3 and had a great room. the front desk was thoughtful and courteous honoring my request for a room in the back for more quietness.the rooms are ice size and the beds are comfortable. the Quality Inn was easy to find and within walking distance to several nice restaurants. costco gas is also just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arizonarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed 9/4/2012 Room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Bed was comfortable as well. They honored my request for a quiet room away from stairs and ice machine. Breakfast is made to order, was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripperTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Property: Quality Inn Homestead Park
Address: 2036 Overland Ave, Billings, MT 59102-6453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing