We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motor cycle trip”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Marshall mn
2 reviews
“Motor cycle trip”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Clean room and manager was very friendly and helpfully. Free breakfast was a little sub par. Breakfast eating area was small. Other than that good value for the price. We did not check out the other areas of the motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear David B.,
Thank you for comments concerning your recent stay with us here at the Econolodge. Thank you so much for your positive comments, I have shared them with the staff. We are always looking for new innovative ways to improve our guest stays and with feedback like yours, that allows us to do so. Thank you again and we look foward to serving you.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    46
    29
    21
    57
See reviews for
72
47
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eatonville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel. I will say our room was clean and
the towels were nice. However, the breakfast area was very unclean and in a spot that was very congested. Also, there was very little sitting space to accommodate the very full hotel. The pool was small and not by clean on the bottom. For an Econo Lodge, I felt was below average.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaC310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear MarciaC310,
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay with us here at the Econolodge. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed your concerns with the appropriate staff and assure you that your concerns have been taken care of. I would once again like to apologize for your dissatisfaction and hope you will give us another try to ensure you that your concerns are taken seriously.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful we were close to down town for shopping or attractions that we were looking for. We would come back to stay here again! For the rest of our trip we will look for other EconoLodge facility to stay with.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sue H.,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to be the best and receiving positive feedback is always good to hear. I want to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were forced to stay in Billings Mt due to a vehicle repair. All of the hotels that the Harley Dealership recommended were way out of our price range, so we found this placed on our own. Reading Ross's review he is complaining about a rate of $71.00 being too high. Our rate was $99.00 and that was with a senior discount.(making a total cost of $108.00 with fees) There was nothing really wrong with this facility, but we stayed in similar rooms for 15 nights all across Ne. Wy. Mt.Ia. and never paid anything like this rate. Similar rooms everywhere were in the $60.00 range, and as others have reported breakfast was nothing special.

Room Tip: Don't stay in places that allow smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Larry K,
Thank you for your response concerning your most recent stay with us here at the Econolodge in Billings, MT. The rates in the Montana area fluctuate depending on local and regional events occurring around the Billings,MT area. This is the reason why the rates vary from time to time. I apologize that the rates were such a shock to you and would encourage you to attempt to reserve rooms in advance in order to avoid this shock in the future, as reserving ahead of time saves money and also hopefully eliminates the worry of being able to find a room during a trip. I would like to see you in the future and once again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was a very short stay. We got there at 10pm and left by 8 am. So all we did was sleep and eat breakfast. The breakfast was cereal, bagel, waffle, coffee, the apple juice as more water that apple juice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poms4scuffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Poms4scuffle,
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay with us at the Econolodge. I appreciate your feed back and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A fair deal.
Older motel with outside entry, which I prefer, but well kept.
My rate of $71 is $10 too high but a good deal compared to others in the area.
The indoor hot tub is some distance indoor from the out side pool so forget jumping from one to the other.
No food within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfing72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faron S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Ross Y,
Thank you for your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us here at the Econolodge. Here in Billings, we have a competitive market and our prices are comparable to our hotel set. We have done several updates and remodeling projection to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. I appreciate your feed back and have discussed your concerns with my staff. I look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Rooms were clean, hallways did smell of old smoke, shower head and water pressure were amazing. Freeway is a little close but not enough to not stay there again. Continental breakfast was acceptable but had no fruit. Staff were all outstanding, helpful, and courteous. Acceptable drawbacks for the money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigding7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faron S, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear BIgding7,
Thank you so much for your comments concering your most recent stay. I appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with the staff. We strive to be the best and look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 5425 Midland Rd, Billings, MT 59101-6347 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing