We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice common areas but rooms were run down.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice common areas but rooms were run down.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We try to stay at Holiday Inns due to being priority club members - free breakfast, evening drinks if available etc. The good: the breakfast buffet was fabulous! The service and selection - especially all of the fresh fruit was wonderful. The common area - atrium and lobby was very nice. From there, a maze of rooms erupted and somewhere along the way was our king suite. I don't know when the place was built but it desperately needs an update and scrubbing. All and all, if I had to travel thru Billings again, I might still stay here - the breakfast truly was wonderful.
The front desk staff must have been short handed - long wait and phone calls served before us - travelers with reservations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1231KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear jeng4,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us. We are delighted you enjoyed breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our staff service and condition of the rooms. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our service and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service. If your travel brings you to the area in the future, we hope you give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    99
    152
    142
    137
See reviews for
173
104
34
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The decor was updated and welcoming. When we checked in, the desk attendant was Tina and she was very helpful and friendly. The location was easy access from I-90. We have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello Retha,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review based on your stay here with us. I am very pleased to see we were able to meet the needs of your stay. I will ensure to let Tina know how great she is doing with her Guest Service. On your next trip to Billings feel free to stop in and say hello.
Thank you again,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived a bit early (1:30) and asked if we could check in. Husband is Priority Club Member, and thought just maybe. Sandy at the front desk checked on the room and it would be 20 mins. No problem. Then she decided to upgrade us to a higher floor, gave us the keys and said wait 20-30mins. Have a bite to eat in the Casino as the restaurant was not open. Sounded good! Well about and 1 hour later, we were ready and the great bartender AMY called to see if we could get in the room. We were asked to come to the front desk before going up. Amy said I bet their going to give you another room. We laughed!! Well that is what they did because the person in the room had decided to stay early that morning and set it all up. Someone at the front desk did not put it in the computer. Okay honest mistake, Well then we were given another room but couldn't have those keys until 4:00. Kaylee was very rude at this point about us being there at all. I asked what happened to the first room we were given that would be ready in 20 mins. No answer. At 4:30 I went over, cut in line of about 15 people as I had been waiting 3 hours, excused my self of course. Finally got keys to a room 4407. Got our luggage, went in the room took a nap, husband went to the pool. We had tickets to "Steve Miller" and it was later in th evening. Husband gets in the shower and the plumbing backs up and all this black stuff comes out of the drain. Plumber came up I guess as we had to go. Same thing the next morning. Carpet really needs to be replaced all over the building. Many tripping hazards. Water fall was nice, but very loud. Breakfast was good and a great variety. Amy in the Casino really took care of us for all the mess up. My husband was really trying to make a romantic getaway as our pets even when to the kennels. This was so disappointing for him. Won't be back and will never try to check in a bit early to relax. Very noisy location, as I could hear traffic all night. They did discount our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear KDMadsen,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments about the breakfast and the casino staff, we apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered with our front desk staff and the bathroom incident. I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our tour bus booked this hotel on way to Yellowstone. The atrium looked good and the rooms facing it would have been good. But we were led down the corridor to another set of rooms that looked pretty fated. Their was hair on the floor everywhere we stepped ( ? previous person had a pet and room was not vacuumed enough?). Anyway we were out the next morning.

The restaurants were not within walking distance since this was not in the downtown area. Luckily the tour bus took us to Jade palace and Fuddruckers was nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenvillehybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear greenvillehybrid,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and generally it's pretty good. If you stay there try to get into the Atrium - the rooms there are better than the maze of rooms in the other sections. Hotel is showing a little age and needs some updating (and new carpets). For government travelers, the do give the government rate throughout the year, which is hard to find in Billings. The restaurant/bar are OK, but a little overpriced. There is a small non-smoking casino on the premise. When I was there the computer system was down and it took the front desk over 2 hours to prep for manual check-in and the system was still down the next day. The front desk is friendly, if not the most efficient. I did leave my credit card there - and they promptly called and mailed it to my residence the next day, so that's a big plus for customer service. Their breakfast buffet was good and pretty extensive. The wait staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the Atrium - nicer rooms, but overlooking the lobby and central area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear FBAN,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the service you received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McVille, North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms were clean but were a bit dated. Air conditioning was not the best. Pool area was pretty poor, my kids even complained about its condition. Free coffee in the lobby in the AM was nice as was the breakfast buffet. There was always a long line at the front desk, it seemed like they need more help up front.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nodak788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Nodak788,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Staff very friendly, room not great - no fridge, tele not working and shower not working. All these things are easily sorted. Location is right on the outskirts so not many restuarants local. Breakfast was ok but would have been very disappointed if I had to pay for it, restuarant staff very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davetmarkthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello Davetmarkthomas.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We strive to Provide excellent service to every guest. I sincerely apologize the problems you encountered in your room during your stay. I have passed this information on to our Engineering Department and have had the issue addressed and fixed. If there is anything I can do to fix this matter, please let me know. I will also pass on the great information to the Restaurant Staff to let them know how great they are doing.
Thank you again.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Property: Radisson Hotel Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Carlson and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing