We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok I guess...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
1 review
“Ok I guess...”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Most of the Holiday Inns I have stayed at are pretty good.
But this one...not the greatest. The room was alright. But lets start with the walls. All good I guess, but most of the corners had warped paint or were dirty. The beds were kinda hard, but the one thing that really shocked me was this brown spot on one of the mattresses. I'm thinking its a blood stain....ewwww...at least the bathrooms were okay... Also, the power source for the tv at the back behind the tv stand was coming out and looks broken.
But one thing I really do not like about the hotel is the setup. If you have a really big fear of heights, DONT STAY HERE. There is no screens by the windows in my room and yet the windows can OPEN..Child hazard much? Also, if your room is at the 6th or 7th floor, its REALLY high and you can just literally look down at the lobby when in the hallways. And the elevator isn't much better.
Better than nothing I guess.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Brittany L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    104
    163
    159
    176
See reviews for
202
110
37
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful atrium. We were assigned a room in the old section with dated decor but clean. The room and bathroom were spotless but the halls were dirty. The carpet in the halls and Diningroom needs to be cleaned or replaced. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful especially Jance who checked us in. The breakfast room staff was rude and not helpful. One waitress who usually worked nights and Betty smiled... The others grumbled or yelled across the room. Breakfast was great. The were many choices and the best display of fruit I have ever seen. The biggest prom was the NOISY air conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Sue M
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Your comments about the have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit to Billings.
Thank you
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is one of the most spread out hotels I've stayed in. The nice side it provides a lot of privacy and is really quite. Couple that with the comfortable beds and you'll have a nice sleep. the decor is a little outdated but then you're not paying 5 star rates. The only downside with the layout is its a long walk to the morning coffee if you're in one of the recesses (like we were). Would recommend it. Easy I-90 access

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSonsteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Previously stayed in this motel 2 or 3 times. Very nice. Past two times used Priceline to book the room. The first time I used Priceline I got a very good rate and very nice accommodations. The last time I stayed it wasn't as pleasant. The front desk is located in a newer building with a 7 to 9 floor atrium. I thought that was the entire motel. Found out that in back of this newer building, although connected, is a 1970's era building and that is where my room was located. Although disappointed I was OK with that. Until I tried out the shower. The drain was completely plugged and maintenance had to be called to get .the drain problem remedied. I left the room for this process and returned after dark. None of the lights worked except in the bathroom. After fumbling around I figured out none of the lamps were plugged in. Next morning turned on the TV. Only sound, no picture. Went to find an ice machine. Broken. Complained at the front desk about the whole experience and was given a free breakfast coupon. The young lady behind the desk handled my complaint very professionally even though she seemed quite youthful. On to breakfast where the scrambled eggs were so dried out they had to be scraped out. Not a good experience all around.

Room Tip: Request newer building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jeff W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the hotel conditions. I have taken note of your comments about the room amenities and the breakfast selection and the issues you have raised will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stay here alot we have always had excellent customer service and they go out of their way to accommodate any requests we have. We stay in the tower part and have never been in the older part of the hotel so I'm not sure what those rooms are like. The rooms we have had are always clean. We are always happy with our stay and let our friends and family know that this is one of the best places to stay in Billings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Rosita W,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to see you are able to enjoy your stay with us. Our Tradidional Wing rooms are very nice as well. Happy to see you are Upgraded with your IHG membership to our Atrium Rooms. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Montana twice during our trek to Yellowstone and back to Billings for our flight home. The facility is an atrium set up with rooms facing out on a 7 story common lobby, with waterfall. It is right off the interstate, with restaurants (Cracker Barrel) within walking distance. It seemed to be located in the middle between downtown and the newer west end of town. There is also a long wing of rooms, indoor pool, gym, restaurant/bar and ballrooms. Looks like a lot of business/association meetings happen here.

We arrived in Billings close to midnight. The hotel must have been running at capacity because the desk host had to work hard to find us a room. We landed in a 2Q room on the second floor off the atrium. Clean and comfortable bedding, and a just fine bath. It had to be one the rooms they like to fill as a last resort, because the view out the window was a large air conditioning condenser unit which was working hard all night. I understood that there were slim pickins' because of our late arrival, I always carry earplugs and that was useful in this case. We stayed in this room two nights as the inconvenience did not warrant the hassle of a room change request. As priority club members we received a certificate for a free breakfast in their dining area and two beverage tickets which helped make our stay more comfortable. The morning restaurant staff were hospitable and efficient. The breakfast buffet was ok.

We rechecked into this hotel the next week after we returned from Yellowstone. This time we were assigned a very nice two room King suite also off the atrium. After roughing it in Yellowstone, we enjoyed this room very much, especially the wifi, sitting area, mini kitchen and priority club hospitality certificates. If this had been our first room assignment, my review would be 5 stars.

We will be returning to Billings occasionally as our son has moved there. We are content to make the Grand Montana our Billings home on future visits.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Walbe,
Thank you so much for your great experience and positive review. We strive to ensure every guest always is comfortable and can relax. We apologize for the noisy room but am please to see out Agents were able to make your next stay even better. Your review is something that helps us with knowing how customer service is going. Customer Service is our top Priority. Please stop in next time you are in Billings and say Hello.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Some days things just go wrong, and it's no one's fault. My trip to Billings was delayed for two hours by a tornado warning at the Denver airport. The good news it that the tornado didn't touch down; the bad news (aside from being in the men's room shoulder to shoulder with 60 other captive men and women travelers) was that flights were delayed. Upon arriving at the Holiday Inn, I found that my room was already occupied. The manager and other staff members were very nice and apologetic and put me in a larger room (see picture). Although it was very warm, the manager set the air conditioning and assured me that when I got back from dinner, it would be comfortable. It wasn't. It was too late and I was too tired by that time to request a midnight visit to repair the air conditioning, so I opened the window and slept to the music of the trucks on the nearby Interstate highway. The morning was another day. My buffet breakfast in the hotel dining room was good - fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. The pastries were dreadful, but the servers were very [pleasant and helpful. As other reviewers have noted, the hotel is older and in need of renovation. I didn't try the casino. It didn't seem to be my lucky day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregChapelHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear GregChapelHill,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#24 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
1.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Property: Radisson Hotel Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing