We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Billings
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
2 reviews
“Great and very friendly staff!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I have to travel for work, and the room is clean and nice, but the staff was amazing! Very knowledgeable about Billings and ready to help in any way. The restaurant was really good, and close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradbarclay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for the kind words and we are truly glad to hear that you used and enjoyed all of our great amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    104
    163
    159
    176
See reviews for
202
110
37
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were travelling with my 81 year old father, who has limited mobility and on oxygen. The staff was very accommodating. When the only wheel chair on the property was being used, "Kevin", went out of his way to get us one from a nearby nursing home. The next morning, dad stayed in his room while we went to breakfast. We asked the hostess if there were any blueberry muffins. We explained that we were travelling with my dad, who had limited mobility. That he was still in the room, but if they had any blueberry muffins that we could take back to him. She made a special trip to the kitchen to search out for the muffins since there were none at the buffet. We really appreciated the kindness shown by these staff members.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! The hotel prides itself on going above and beyond to take care of guests like you. Hope all is well and we will see you next time through Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lobby jammed with people and consistent long lines at the front desk. Unable to get simple things like soap in the room that had run out or a luggage cart. Hotel billed our party for nights after guest checked out. Unauthorized charges were processed at leisure. Terrible service. Broken, moldy fountain to greet you in the main lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post regarding your stay in August. I am happy to tell you that I started at this hotel in September and the team has made several improvements from a service and building standpoint. If you don’t believe me then please feel free to read all of the previous reviews below. On your next time through please stop by and discuss all of the positive changes the hotel has made. P.S. the waterfall looks beautiful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Clare, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

though dated, we were very pleased with the friendly service and staff. We don't have our room serviced everyday (stayed 3 days) just get clean towels, the desk would call each evening to see if we needed anything. I would suggest a small fridge in the room and a continental breakfast included. Next trip I will splurge on a room in the beautiful atrium.

Room Tip: get a room in the atrium, no fridge and limited breakfast menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twtyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, especially on the desk calling at night to double check on our valued guest, this is something new the hotel has implemented and it is nice to see results. Next time through call me direct so I can get you in a tower room. Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Grand-Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Montana
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The entire staff is very friendly & helpful. Room service is both friendly & timely. The hotel makes you feel right at home, all the way down to welcoming our little "Rip", our 4 legged companion. It is always a joy at the Grand in Billings. The food is excellent, nice restaurant & lounge. Love the atmosphere. The Casino is a hoot, gave my donation, but had fun and great service. The pool is nice & gotta love that jacuzzi. The staff is what really makes it superb!!!! Maria, Kevin, Jerry, Kyler & Matt just to name a few.............great job!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for all of the kind words! The hotel has recognized all those team members mentioned in your review they are some of the best in the city. Stop by on the next visit to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I must say a much better experience then our first stay. The tower rooms is what to try to get. Suites, comfortable and more updated. The casino is very comfortable and Kerry is a great server. The restaurant has good food great steaks!! The breakfast does cost but they provide coffee free of charge. They have a wonderful Spa and pool. Good fitness room. A busy hotel to make you enjoy others and have fun.

Room Tip: Dont do the buffet but order from the menu is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. I have taken over this property as of October and I am glad that the progress is recognized. See you next time through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay her very much on a trip that passed through Billings in May 2012. It was big and clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler. The location is quite good and the staff are polite and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molopomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Billings, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Outstanding comments, thank you for taking the time to write this review. The hotels number one concern is our valued guest and this shows to be true in your comments. Thanks again and we will see you next time at the Holiday Inn Grand Montana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#24 of 51 in Billings
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Billings
1.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Billings

Property: Radisson Hotel Billings
Address: 5500 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101-6321 (Formerly Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - The Grand Montana Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing