We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need new towels”
Review of Days Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Billings
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Billings
A TripAdvisor Member
“Need new towels”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel was clean but most of the towels and washcloths were worn out and grayed. They looked like the "rag" you leave to clean your car or shoes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    206
    128
    51
    25
See reviews for
203
138
56
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Just passing thru looking for a good value and found it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Even helped carry our luggage to our room. Room was very clean and comfortable considering the budget price.would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaciann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

On a 9-day road trip, we spent 6 nights in two difference cities at Days Inns, so these are our "go-to" hotels. However, when we arrived to the Days Inn in Billings and waited at the counter (despite the stale smell in the lobby), there was nobody at the counter. We rang the bell, and were greated with a "I'll be a minute"....no problem at all. However, one minute turned into 5, while we watched on the closed-circuit tv the young girl fold towels...and fold towels....and continue to fold towels, even taking more out of a basket. I think she was hoping we'd just go away. When we inquired about the price, she rolled her eyes and gave us a price higher than the website. I said, no problem, we have a coupon and she again rolled her eyes and said no, the price wouldn't change.

I have no problem with the pricing, but the attitude was rediculous. And making people wait while you fold towels, up to a certain point I didn't mind but after 5 minutes, it just made me feel stupid for staying there waiting.

Save yourself the effort - go to the Kelly Inn just across the highway, and for $4 more you'll have a huge gorgeous clean King bed suite, with a lovely front desk crew and pool, hottub and breakfast too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpicone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Billings hotels

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nothing fancy about this hotel - just good value for what you pay. The room was decent, the bed was good, it was clean and the continental breakfast was nice. Free wifi, too. A well run property. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel (room 205) on 9/4/12 - 9/5/12. I found four bedbugs at night and three more next morning. We showed manager the live bug. When we got home had lots of bites all over our ankles and neck. I had to throw away all my clothes.

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee_Z195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager05094, General Manager at Days Inn Billings, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We had ECOLAB, a professional pest elimination company, come to the hotel immediately after the incident was reported. Following their standard protocol they serviced the room and did a thorough inspection. Their inspection confirmed that there is no bed bug activity in this room.

Please rest assured as a routine we will be diligently checking this room as well as all other rooms and areas of the hotel. We are personally responsible and strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay with us. If I can provide any assistance to you in the future please don't hesitate to call me directly at the hotel. 406-252-4007.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were nice and upscale for a Days Inn. Nice staff. Location was a bit industrial. Sheets were thin. Nice furniture and flat screen tv. Internet was terrible. Too slow to do anything. It was a nice budget motel and I would stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MTHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This motel is clean; staff is professional and very friendly. You don't see people folding sheets and towels in the lobby unlike competitors. The housekeeping staff is awesome!!! My room was extremely nice!!!! Location is great - in the business loop area..... quiet after 6pm til 8am. The spa pool is clean - . The price and service are extremely fair, well worth $70. Also, the establishment is very quiet - no bikers here.
Breakfast was continental type.... but no danish or donuts on either of my two mornings.
Very new looking, lawns and building tip top. Special touch... evening book-in girl had made a plate of cookies for new guests. A great personal touch, girl. Top marks to her.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraverseLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
247 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
3.1 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#19 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Billings

Property: Days Inn Billings
Address: 843 Parkway Ln, Billings, MT 59101-4652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing