We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, Dog Friendly, Good Breakfast”
Review of Days Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Billings
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Dubois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, Dog Friendly, Good Breakfast”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We live in a tiny town, so we go to Billings 2 or 3 times a year to shop in big stores and eat at our favorite chain restaurants. We are always happy with this Days Inn. The breakfast fills us up, so it's a good money saver. They have many choices, and the food is good. The motel is close to the stores and restaurants, and it isn't far from the downtown area. The rooms we've stayed in have been clean and roomy. After several visits, we have no reason to look elsewhere for a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyfiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    211
    131
    51
    28
See reviews for
208
142
57
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This place was busy on my one-night visit, the last Friday in April. It's a well-used motel from the 60s (aluminum slider windows w/inside storms!) There is a hot tub but it's very small for more than 2 people. 'Free' breakfast comes with the rate, standard biscuits and gravy, waffles, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, mini bagels, mini danish...
What I liked: desk help very nice; comfortable bed, reasonably quiet; nice shower.
Didn't like: difficult to find from I-90; breakfast bar had *bad* coffee and worse OJ (remember Tang?); not a good value for the $$ I paid; lack of outlets at desk area.
Would I stay there again? Only if there's no other place better, but how can you know ahead of time?

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms can hear upstairs folks walking about. Half the rooms face a farm equipment storag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

I agree with the reviewer who noted that this was out of the way. However, as a dog owner, I appreciated the strip of grass across the parking lot where I could exercise my dog. My room was just fine-clean and not smelly. The location came in handy the next morning as I was heading west and could just jump back on I-90.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dlr5628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SASKATOON
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night, and were not impressed. The first room we were given we could smell dog in it. YUK! Then went to get our luggage and there was doggie-doo-doo right outside the side entrance. I complained to the clerk and he said they would take care of it in the morning. HUH??? My husband complained about the dog smell in our room and we were given a different room across the hall. Filthy! The carpets were not vacuumed and there was a stick of gum on the floor as well as little bits of paper on the floor. Who knows when the cleaning staff last vacuumed? We never complained about that since they wouldn't do anything until "morning" regarding the doggie doo-doo and we didn't expect they would vacuum that evening. Beds were clean enough for the night. Would never stay here again. Breakfast was okay. We thought the price was terrible for the room we got.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RENZIEPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

You better have a GPS to find this one. A bit out of the way. Not a good location as it is really not close to anything. About a mile west there is a commercial area with shopping and cafes. Nothing real close by.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Heptiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here several nights on a business trip. The room was clean. I got this at a great price compared to other places in the area. I have stayed at many other Days Inns before and this is one of the more well kept ones. I would stay here again if the price is right. Don't expect many luxuries. Just a clean and simple room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worland, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at Days Inn on Friday night January 6, 2012. We had called earlier and made reservations and told them we had two dogs with us and were told it would be a $8.00 charge for each dog which we thought was reasonable as we have traveled with our dogs extensively and pay each time we travel unless staying at LaQuinta, which is our preference but they don't have one in Billings. Anyway, we thought the room was adequate for the price. Saturday morning, while sleeping in, we were awakened by the maid knocking on the door...first time this has happened while staying in any motel. I believe check out time is 11:00 am; this was 8:45 am. So we got ready and decided to take advantage of their breakfast. There were the usual...cereal, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, juice, milk and coffee and then there were the waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits. The waffles would have probably been good but the syrup used was horrible; the sausage gravy was bad enough that we couldn't even stomach it to eat it to be polite!
Now, we come to the biggest reason I'm writing a review. When we paid for our stay, they had charged us twice for the dogs ($32.00). I questioned the man behind the counter and he gave me a corrected bill. I questioned him about the way the bill read but he assured me that we wouldn't be charged the additional $16.00. I get an alert from my credit card company and when the alert made it to my email box, it showed the $32.00 charge so I called my credit card company. I was told at that time that the charges were pending and I would have to wait until they actually charged my account before I could do anything.
This morning I checked my card again and saw where I was charged twice for the pets but no credit was issued. I called my credit card company and they are taking care of the problem BUT to have to go through all this for a one night stay...it's not worth it. We won't be returning to this motel!

Room Tip: Put your "Do Not Disturb" on the outside of the door to assure the maid won't be knock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
2.0 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
5.0 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
570 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#16 of 51 in Billings
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Billings

Property: Days Inn Billings
Address: 843 Parkway Ln, Billings, MT 59101-4652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop at Days Inn Billings, the perfect place to stay for value and convenience during your next trip through Big Sky Country. Located off Interstate 90, our Billings, MT, hotel near Red Lodge Mountain Resort & Golf Course makes it easy to get to the most popular attractions in the area. Start your morning off right with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a daily newspaper. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access and refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Our hotel is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts. Explore Pictograph Cave State Park and take advantage of the unique opportunity to see pictographs written on cave walls more than 1,000 years ago. Cast a line into Yellowstone River to enjoy excellent fly-fishing conditions which draw anglers from across the globe to catch a variety of trout. If you are a history buff, visit Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument. Red Lodge Mountain Resort & Golf Course offers the best of Montana skiing in the winter and a pristine golf course in the warmer months. Watch your favorite musical performance or live show at MetraPark. Jade Palace features Chinese dishes, less than two miles from our Billings, Montana, hotel. Outback Steak House, Texas Roadhouse, Olive Garden, Red Lobster and Applebee’s feature a family-friendly atmosphere and familiar cooking, within two miles of our hotel. If you are craving Italian, sit down to dinner at Carino’s Italian Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billings Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing