We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only other hotels were as good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

During our visit to Yellow Stones and Grand Teton, we stayed at a few different hotels. Since we flew to Billings we stayed there on the first and last nights of our trip. These nights were definitely the best. For our last night there, the staff was very helpful to assist us for an update to a room by the swimming pool. It felt so luxurious after feeling cramped info small and expensive rooms near the National Park!
From our drivers to the airport to people at the reception, all the staff was very friendly and helpful. A young man (originally from Billings) picked us up in the evening at Billings's airport. He was our first connection to the hotel and extremely helpful. He walked our luggage up the stairs to our room while we were checking in. This hotel offers great attention to details to make their guests very comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast at Stella, next door.
I just wish we had more time to enjoy other amenities the hotel was offering such as the fitness room.

Room Tip: Very much worth the update by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent accommodations and our friendly, professional staff. We all pride ourselves on top notch service for our guests, so your comments are most welcome.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Billings!

Regards,

Steve Wahrlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was delighted with the Clocktower Inn in Billings, MT. Very pet friendly, and I try to always travel with my dog. They provided a container for water for the dogs, with poop pick-up bags (they also had a station in the pet area with bags and a garbage can for disposal), and dog treats. There is a special dog area with artificial turf that my dog rejected, but plenty of areas away from the motel for walking him. Stella's, the restaurant next to the hotel, serves breakfast and lunch. I forgot to ask for the motel discount, but it was very affordable and has been voted best breakfast place in Billings for many years. My room (I requested a single) was very adequate in size with a separate sink area away from the bathtub and toilet. Lots of lighting, electric outlets, a desk, and excellent wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daleeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Our Director's Of Goodwill (D.O.G's) wouldn't allow our four legged guests to have any less of a great stay as our two legged guests which is why we include some special treats for the dogs. I am also glad to read you also enjoyed your room and that it was clean and accommodating as we believe you should not be able to tell the difference between a "pet friendly" room and a one that isn't.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was extremely clean. I checked the bed (under the bedding) when I got there and everything was clean and in excellent condition. The bed was a pillow top king and was AMAZINGLY comfortable with lots of super soft and wonderful pillows. I slept better than I do at home.

The maid service was good, and everyone was courteous and helpful. The grounds were clean and the pool area is REALLY nice. I like that they cover the pool at night so that no one can splash around and make noise when others are sleeping.

The garage was small, and the entrance to the rooms was a tad confusing at first. Turns out that the rooms (most of them) are above the garage, in a really cool courtyard 4-sided fort like area with a pool in the middle and open sky, so it felt like an oasis hidden in the city.

You need a keycard to access the stairs and elevators. That made me feel extremely safe since parts of the neighborhood (downtown near the bus station) are iffy looking at night. The garage was lit SO well at night that not even a mouse could hide in a shadow, so when I returned late one night, I still felt 100% safe.

The rooms all have black out curtains so if you want to sleep in, you don't have to worry about the sunshine. The television was huge and a flat screen, and they have free wifi.

Stella's restaurant attached to the building is REALLY good (famous in Billings for their baked goods) and there is a Starbucks 2 blocks away in the Crowne building, so I had food and coffee covered.

The price was excellent considering the comfort and cleanliness of the room was on par with a Hilton Astoria or a Marriott.

I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Billings, and recommend it to anyone looking for a soft comfy bed, a safe room and a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: I assume the top floor (rooms starting with 2) mean you don't have foot steps above your head. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

You sure know how to put a smile on our faces. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review of your stay. I can assure you, we love having you as our guest just as much. We are looking forward to seeing you soon! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a nice facility... clean, convenient, comfortable bed, refrigerator in the room, very friendly staff. Two irritants:1) the TV didn't support captioning, and 2) there was no microwave in the room. The only microwave was in the main office and was located in a back room. The microwave was dirty.

Room Tip: There are 3 wings. Try to get in the wing where the main office is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleScooge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

676donaldh,
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the confusion about the captioning as our TV's do support captioning, but because of the clean remotes we use it can be somewhat confusing though we are always happy to send someone to lend a helping hand. As for the microwave, you are correct in that we do not have any in the rooms as many people decide they are best served for science experiments, but I am happy to read the staff was able to accommodate your request by providing access to the staff's back office microwave which is cleaned nightly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Spent 3 nights here while in town for a memorial service. As requested, we had a quiet upper end room. Nicely updated, clean and very comfortable. Better than average coffee pods in room. Helpful front desk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodynatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your time in writing your review about the ClockTower Inn. Our goal is to provide you with the best customer care/service possible in all aspects of the hotel. We hope to see you return for a future stay! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rona136
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff at this location are superior in their customer service. They were very helpful in providing advice for dinner opportunities and when we discovered my wife had left her wedding ring on the desk in our room several hours after we left they went above and beyond to locate the ring and securely mail it to our ultimate destination of Westborough, MA. Super kudos! The condition of the hotel was also excellent, although its location is near an older part of town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 309JohnD309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent accommodations and our friendly, professional staff. We all pride ourselves on top notch service for our guests especially when there is a wedding ring to be found, so your comments are most welcome.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to Billings!

Regards,

Steve Wahrlich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
604 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
422 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Address: 2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing