We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2008

This is a nice hotel close to great restaurants. Each door opens to the outside, which I normally wouldn't like as a single gal traveling. Since I was with my husband and dog, no problem. Jake's steakhouse is just a block away which was a terrific dinner and Stella's next door offered a terrific breakfast. The room was clean and relatively quiet with a nice, comfortable bed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ak4508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2008

We spent one night prior to an early AM flight. The evening desk staff were helpful and very patient ith our requests. Great beds, slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kencolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Arrived at Billing airport @ 10 to midnight. Phoned for courtesy coach - very prompt answer, said they'd be in 10 mins and she was exactly on time.
Rooms are extremely clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Good parking facilities. Stella's Bakery next door is very reasonable and very good food.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

What can I say. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. From the moment I checked in I can say I have never felt more at home.

The hotel is situated within easy walking of some good bars, restaurants and shops and Stella's which is a must for holiday makers new to the USA. Breakfast is a must and the french toast is to die for. But make sure you are early because it gets very busy.

Jake's is excellent both for a drink or dinner.

The rooms I had were fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately I didn't get to use the pool but it was very clean.

I was staying at the TX Ranch and returned for a welcome shower and met up with the other ranch guests. Belle was there to welcome me back!

I am returning next year without a doubt and a big thank you to everyone who made my stay such a good memory.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank julie_stepney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

I had stayed at this hotel before, and while it is older, I enjoy being able to get to street level quickly as opposed to waiting for an elevator and then work your way through the lobby. The rooms are comfortable, the Staff is OUTSTANDING, and very accomodating. I visit Billings about 5 times a year for business and this will be my hotel of choice for the forseeable future. Stella's Bakery is adjacent to the hotel and is a good bet for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Texan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

When you look at pictures of this place, it looks like a high or midrise hotel. This is a renovated motor inn. It is in 3 different sections with 2 stories per section. The one we stayed in had the parking garage right underneath. Not cool when you are awakened at 6am on a Sunday by what sounded like a hotrod revving their engine right below our room. Our room was really nice, and comfortable. And all of the employees were nice. The other issue I had with this hotel was right across the street was a women's and family shelter. That isn't the problem, but rather the unsavory people that hang around outside. There is also a greyhound station on the corner a half block down, where large groups of young people congregate. We were a little nervous walking back to the hotel after having dinner. There is an AWESOME bakery/kitchen named Stellas right on the property. It serves breakfast and lunch. They make all of their own breads and their menu is so huge it's hard to decide. Try their monster cakes. HUGE. Overall I'd rate the hotel average, and the rates are about normal for a hotel of that kind in Billings.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Billing. It is an old motel that changed ownership about two years ago and current ownership is trying hard to renovate and upgrade it.

My wife and I spent one night here and everything was acceptable. Our room with two queen-size beds was in the newest renovated area. Renovation appeared to be as much as could possibly be done. Our room was large. Our beds were comfortable. Carpeting and furniture were new. Walls were newly repainted bright yellow.

Our tub and toilet were in the enclosed bathroom. The sink was just outside the bathroom and had a very large countertop. We had plenty of towels but they were poor quality. Everything was very clean. And our room was quiet

The staff was very accomodating. The young lady who checked us in recommended Jake's Steak House, just a block away, for dinner and it was excellent. The hotel does not have a restaurant and does not serve breakfast, but there is a bakery directly next door which is very popular with guests.

Wireless Internet in our room worked fine and a computer is also set up in the lobby for guest use.

But some characteristics of an old, moderate quality hotel still remain. Access to all rooms where our room was located is from the outside. Parking is under the rooms, with an elevator directly to the floors with rooms. The parking area also has direct open access to a side street. Signs in the parking area told guest not to leave anything of value in their cars. This layout made both of us somewhat uneasy about our safety and the security of our car and contents.

Overall, everything was O.K. for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#11 of 51 in Billings
434 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
664 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn

Address: 2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2320 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $90 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing