We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Lewistown, Montana
Level Contributor
194 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good downtown location”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The ClockTower is a good motel with a very good location for shopping and eating in downtown Billings, as most everything is within walking distance. The motel itself was clean, the service was good, and there was ample parking, both indoor and outdoor. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Tom S-
Thank you for the nice comments. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again this summer when our property really shines especially with all the upgrades which will be completed by then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    276
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
222
280
83
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was a good stay. I did not like the heating unit. the heating unit Noise kept waking me up . That is waht made it difficult to sleep. I have stayed at this Motel over 100times in past 25 years during my business carreer. It was located close to the customers I needed to see . The motel has come a long way in appearance and service. Overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Jerry D-
Thank you for the feedback and we agree this winter was hard on our heating units. As such, we are going to be replacing and upgrading our units so if we get -27 F weather our units will be up to the challenge. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope you come back again to see all the improvements we are in the process of completing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd mt, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

this should be a bw plus property and i can say this cause i have been a bw rewards customer for many years and i always stay at best western exclusevly even if i have to drive extra miles to get there or cut travel to stay at one

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
George S-

Thank you for you great comments and thank you for being a loyal Best Western member. We hope you come back this summer to enjoy all our updates to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We found a great price online so thought we'd give it a try for a one-night getaway for myself and my children. We were absolutely pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the amenities were high quality (shower was amazing, towels were soft and fluffy), the lobby was beautiful. The only drawback was that part of our floor was under construction, and that you couldn't get directly to the lobby from our room without having your key card handy. Stella's Bakery across the parking lot was awesome for breakfast, and you get a 10% discount at several nearby restaurants if you present your room key.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Wendy C,
So glad you enjoyed your little vacation and I hope you come back in the summer when our property really shines with out heated outdoor pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. From the outside looks are deceiving. But inside the rooms were very nice. They were clean and modern. The bathroom had heated floors which was great. Very nice shower which had 2 shower heads, a regular one which was high enough where I didn't have to duck down to wash my hair. It also had a rain shower head above.
I would suggest however to stay on the top floor. We were on the first floor and the people above us were quite noisy.

Also try the attached restaurant Stella's. Great food.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Ron P-
As the old saying goes, don't judge a book by its cover. I am glad you gave us a chance and not only delivered, but exceeded your expectations. We are currently renovating more rooms to include heated tile flooring, rain showers, and and increasing the lighting in the rooms. We enjoy guest feedback such as yours because it lets us know where we can improve and what is a big hit such as the heated tile flooring. I hope you come back again and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I really enjoy staying at the Clocktower. If I am driving into Billings, or flying in and out of Billings, the Clocktower is my favourite hotel. It is easy to drive to from out of town, and it is the closest high-class hotel from the airport. Even though it is right in the middle of downtown, in easy walking distance of all amenities, it is a quiet place to sleep, which is most important. Always clean and comfortable with friendly staff to make your day

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Jennifer M-

Thank you for the great comments. We try our best to make sure all our guests have a great time each and every stay and we especially love it when we have guests return. I hope you come back and visit us again during the summer when our property will be full of flowers and have 30 newly remodeled rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis mt
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Courteous and helpful staff ... great location ... comfortable beds ... Stella's Bakery & Restaurant next door is terrific for breakfast and lunch... for variety within walking distance of several good restaurants ... one being McCormack's on Montana Avenue ... Also within walking distance of the Alberta Bair Theater and the Yellowstone Art Museum. Doesn't get any better!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsbymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Travelsbymary-

I am so glad to see our staff made you feel welcomed as we truly enjoy our jobs and the awesome guests who stay with us. I am also glad to see that you took advantage of our location and the proximity to some of the best restaurants Billings has to offer. I hope you will come back and visit us again this summer when Downtown Billings really comes alive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
379 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Address: 2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing