We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Nearby Hotels
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Resort(Billings)
$132
$116
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
$139
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
636
339
120
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
339
120
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock tower inndowntown billingsstella's bakerycovered parkingrestaurant next doorgreat downtown locationoutdoor poolwithin walking distanceattached restaurantparking lotfree breakfastgreat place to staywould stay here againnice stayfront desk staffnice roomcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you are looking for an affordable hotel in Billings, MT that has been recently remodeled check out the Best Western. The beds are comfortable and the staff is great. Little scary with the room doors leading to the outside World. No breakfast or coffee unless you get up before the restaurant next door opens or brew your own. Restaurant (Stella‘s) is awesome. Worth checking out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Tim A,
Thank you very much for your comments and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back again when the weather is nicer. If not, we do have interior corridors as well if you would prefer to have a room that does not open directly to the outside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

its a great location downtown near most businesses where more activity takes place. easy to find easy access to the rest of the city. close to many fine dining establishments. easy walking distance to many banks and businesses. fair prices in comparison with the other hotels in the vicinity

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Iris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Iris J-

Thank you for your feedback and business. By telling us what you liked or didn't like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We chose this hotel due to it's location to the billings clinic, after surgery we contacted hotel about checking in slightly early and was told to come in. When we got there the "computers" were down and we were told by Nancy that we could not check in until 3pm regardless. I sat in pain in the waiting room for over 1 1/2 hours only to hear the clerk Nancy check in several other people and do phone bookings. Never once saying anything to the people who had been sitting in her waiting room. We finally went up to the front desk and Coffi very nicely checked us in. I have never not been able to check in slightly early & especially after a surgery. I am quite sure there was alteast one room available for me or one could have been made ready within an hour and a half period. The noise level of people running throughout the halls was also horrid. There seemed to be not control over this hotel. For a hotel that charges so much for rooms you would think they would provide a breakfast and a quiet stay - neither of which were available at this hotel. I have many friends who come to Billings and I will surely be telling all of them to find another place to stay! Our booking experience was tremendous with Coffi, too bad our stay had to ruin it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Robert B-
I am very sorry for your experience and would like to sincerely apologize as it is never our intent for guests to have a horrible stay. As I cannot speak as to what exactly happened I believe the reason you may not have been able to check in early may have been caused by our computer system being down for two hours while I.T. did server maintenance, the multiple teams checking in which all had preassigned rooms, and had a high occupancy the night before. Once again I am very sorry for your inconvenience and hope you are feeling better and thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This property makes travelling with a dog a pleasure. It is very clean, the staff is caring, helpful and sincere, We won't stay anywhere else in the Billings, MT area. Perfectly situated with great restaurants all around, comfortable beds, clean rooms, great service at reasonable rates, what more can you ask for in a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DebPrescott_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

DebPrescott_Arizona,
I am glad to hear both you and your four legged family members enjoy our property as we want everyone, 2 and 4 legs combined, to have an enjoyable and memorable stay and our Directors of Goodwill (D.O.G.'s) wouldn't have it any other way. Hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Older hotel with remodeled rooms. Friendly staff and 5 minutes away from Rimrock Auto Arena. Walking distance to some eating establishments and bars.

Only advice would to bring your smallest vehicle possible. Parking is tighter than anywhere I have seen.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Mirage98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Mirage98,
Thank you for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You summed up our property pretty well with us having been around for a while but with modern and up to date remodeling. In fact, we are actually remodeling another 30 rooms right now which will bring in heated tile flooring, rain showers, and custom built furniture. As for the parking, I drive a Ford Expedition to work every day and agree that parking can sometimes be tight, but I have actually measured our stalls compared to the ones on the streets and next door at the parking garage and we are withing about 3 inches. Hope you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews