We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn
Nearby Hotels
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Resort(Billings)
$132
$116
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
$139
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
636
339
120
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
339
120
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock tower inndowntown billingsstella's bakerycovered parkingrestaurant next doorgreat downtown locationoutdoor poolwithin walking distanceattached restaurantparking lotfree breakfastgreat place to staywould stay here againnice stayfront desk staffnice roomcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Wonderful pool right in town. Friendly staff and great owner. Always recommend this place. They always help you with everyone of your needs. You get discounts on food from the local restaurants and being centrally located everything is near by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank traveling10_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

traveling10_13,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I was pleased to see you enjoyed our heated outdoor pool as well as enjoyed our Key to the City program which gets you 10% off your meals throughout downtown. We hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I chose this hotel due to the close proximity of the airport, and because they run a free shuttle bus. I was picked up within minutes of calling the hotel so that was a good start. I was very impressed with my room it was spacious, very clean, modern with lovely air con. I am astonished that a previous reviewer said there was no restaurant affiliated with the hotel and anyway it doesn't open early!! (It actually opens at 5.30 am!)
There is a small but nice swimming pool and a small gym, all which added to the charm of the hotel. With one or two exceptions, the staff were not overly friendly, efficient but not too engaging. Misook was a delight, she was friendly, helpful and funny. I would definitely recommend The Clock Tower Inn if you visit Billings. There should be more leaflets in the lobby advertising what trips and excursions there are available in and around Billings, as information is not easy to come by. I'm glad I did my research before leaving home :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teebee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

teebee1984,
Thank you for your comments and suggestions especially regarding pamphlets on local and nearby points of interest along with directions to them. As for the staff I apologize we were not more engaging, but Misook is a true delight and is a great part of our team here. Once again thank you for choosing our property and hope you had a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Quiet and great downtown location. Parking is really tight. Wasn't able to get a wifi signal in the room had to step out on the balcony. Moderately priced accommodations. The Clock Tower won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bonesmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Bonesmania,
I am very sorry about the WiFi as we have worked hard at providing great WiFi speed and capacity in fact we are about to start bring fiber optic cabling into the property allowing us to provide 100 mbps up and down. Thank you for your comments and we will be looking to see if we can find the dead spot you were in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice facility with a great restaurant next door. The beds were comfortable and the staff gave us lots of information regarding the area and points of interest we could see. Being in the heart of Billings, many places were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am really glad you enjoyed all that our property and downtown had to offer and that our staff was able to provide you with information about the area and points of interest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a pleasant property, though it is nicer inside the rooms than outside. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean (though we never once got our bed made - the choice seemed to be new sheets or DIY). The exterior is a bit 1970s concrete square blockhouse though and if you want to be near the pool, make sure you ask for that particular "quad" of the motel or else you will have to walk from the others. As others note, the parking can be a bit tight. The local area is much improved and we didn't have any problems walking around day or night. All in all, it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

AL89,
I agree we about our layout as our property covers almost an entire block, and the advice about the pool is great advice. We are always improving our property each year continuing to add stone where ever possible. As for housekeeping, I will have to look into your comments regarding your bed not being made as our room attendants are trained to make beds each day unless there are personal items on the bed in which case they do not touch them. Also, if a guest stays for more than one night their beds are made but not with new sheets unless requested. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the local downtown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews