We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Clocktower Inn, Billings, Montana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Val Marie, SK, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Western Clocktower Inn, Billings, Montana”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We would return, as well as recommend this motel to our friends. We like these qualities: central location; accessible; clean, comfortable, well-appointed rooms; comfortable bed; decent service; good value; very good restaurant/breakfast adjacent to motel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Pam W,

Thank you for your comments. It is great to see you would not only return but would recommend this to your friends. I hope you come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    276
    104
    41
    26
See reviews for
222
280
83
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

OK! Firstly if you follow the sign from Interstate 90 they direct you to take junction 452 which then puts you through the seedy, industrial area with adult bars, 'gentlemens' clubs' and the like being the main signs of activity. As you get nearer the center of town and on to one way streets, the hotel suddenly appears opposite the Post Office. The hotel is quite sprawling a they have expanded into different building. All the ground floor is turned over to parking (some of the spaces are quite tight !) then the room are on either the 1st or 2nd floors. Ask for elevator access if you have lots of luggage or are not good with stairs.
The staff could not have been more helpful and the room had been recently made over and was stylish with everything you might want.
The adjacent café/bakery only serves breakfast and lunch so there is an order in menu in the room if you wish.

My only criticism is that there was no information in the room about the restaurants that were nearby. We walked only 1 block and found Jake's Steakhouse which met the purpose admirably.
There were no adverts in the Guest Directory, no Telephone Directory in the room, I had to use Tripadvisor to find out what was available !

Room Tip: poolside is quiet and there is elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntyHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
AuntyHeather,

Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the process of putting in new guest directories that will include a Key to the City page and will have all the great places to eat within walking distance along with letting you know which ones you receive a discount at. Once again thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Lookout, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay here once a year and every year it improves even more. The rooms are clean, the property well maintained. The rates are very reasonable. Stella's, which is next to hotel has great breakfast and lunch. Located near all shops downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or near the little park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Eileen B,

Thank you for your continued business. I am glad to hear every year you return you notice the improvements and that you enjoy them. We are always striving to make sure our guests enjoy their stay which means staying current on design and amenity trends. Once again thank you for your continued business and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

GPS took us in through a seedy part of town so we weren't expecting much when we arrived. In fact, I seriously considered canceling the reservation when we pulled up. We were shocked by how nice the stay was though. Everything in this hotel is updated and very clean. Because of the location in the city, I would make sure the car is locked and would practice "street smarts" with some of the homeless wandering around. I would not let this scare you off though. I would definitely stay here again. Next time, I would request a room facing the pool for less noise from the street out parking lot. As others have pointed out, this hotel is very pet-friendly (the most pet-friendly hotel I've ever been to). Overall, a surprisingly great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bchandhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
bchandhhh,
Whenever we drive into downtown from out of town we always think the same thing, "Why did they have to put so many eyesores on your way into downtown". I am glad your forged on and were pleasantly surprised by our property. We continue to upgrade our property to meet the needs and tastes of the modern traveler so their stay is always relaxing and pleasant. I am glad you exercised "street smarts" and locked your car, but believe it or not downtown Billings has the least amount of break-ins in all of Billings. Finally I am glad you enjoyed our Director's Of Goodwill (D.O.G's) as they really do make the place extra special. Hope you come to see us again next time you stop through Billings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staff was courteous and better than average helpful. Assistant walked me to my parking space and helped in getting my truck into a good parking spot. Hotel/Lobby and our room were clean and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. We had a great relaxing 1-nite stay. Also, they had no issue accommodating us with our dog too.
Bonus was a very good restaurant attached to the hotel with fantastic breakfasts. I will always stay at the BW Clock Tower from now on when in Billings, MT.

Room Tip: Although off the freeway (located downtown) it was quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
DJ,
I am really glad to see you enjoyed our property and that we were able to assist you in finding a good parking spot. As it has been mentioned we are downtown and as such parking can be tight, but we try our best to accommodate all of our guests. I am also please to see you enjoyed the beds and pillows as they are probably two of the most important items in any room which is why we try to ensure they are up to PAR. Lastly, I hope you had a great rest of your travels with your dog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel, parking is difficult especially if driving a pickup or larger vehicle, ease of access to the hotel is problematic. Not my first choice when visiting the Billings MT area. Key system for the rooms and upper floor access is much better than several other hotel chains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dwayne M,
Thank you for your comments. I can understand your parking concerns with regards to parking large vehicles as I personally drive an Expedition every day and sometime parking my over sized vehicle can be a tight fit. I am also glad you enjoyed our new RFID locks which don't demagnetize and are overall easier to use. Once again thank you for your comments and hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Luxurious towels and wash cloths. comfortable and clean room.. Poolside, but quiet. Breakfast at next-door restaurant good ( Huge Montana pancakes) with ticket, but was very busy our day there. Go early if possible. Downtown across from bus station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
James B,
It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our property from the towels the our on-site restaurant which you are correct does serve huge pancake. We hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
379 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Address: 2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing