We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location, location, presentation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We make an effort to get some culture quarterly from
our 'outback' location in Wyoming. The Best Western
Plus ClockTower Inn in Billings is our temporary home
for these events. Since we do travel to other parts
of the nation we do experience the worst westerns,
but we would rate this hotel a special experience
for the traveling for its downtown location and
presentation of their amenities. Downtown
Billings is not the usual city type living one
will expect. Stella's, the adjoining restaurant,
is to be another experience if a motel is not
on the schedule for this trip.
Colleen & Bill Payne, Wyoming

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We are really pleased you make part of your quarterly culture trip to Billings. It is always a pleasure to see guests returning because their stay enhances their overall experience. We are currently working on a few new projects from remodeling new rooms to adding a second elevator making even more of our rooms elevator accessible. Stay warm down there in Wyoming and Happy New Years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    257
    100
    38
    24
See reviews for
202
259
76
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very cooperative staff and extremely convenient to everything in downtown Billings. Rooms are well kept, and beds are very comfortable. Stayed as part of a group and it is perfect for this, as everybody can walk anywhere they want to go without having to organize as a full group. Truly outstanding value. On the grounds is an excellent breakfast and lunch place - "Stellas" - where the food is almost too good, prompting some over eating. Cannot imagine a need to find a better place to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a great place. The entire staff did everything within their power to make sure my stay went well. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are super comfortable. The towels are big and fluffy and best of all....there was a duel head walk in shower. Located in the heart of Billings, there are a variety of restaurants with in walking distance. (Thai place down the street is fabulous). The restaurant across the parking lot is also good but only open for breakfast and lunch - order the Rueben). I will not stay anywhere else while in Billings.

Room Tip: Only down side...no elevator on wing I was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0us3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
It is great to see you really enjoyed your stay at our property and the little touches we have been putting into the rooms from the fluffy bamboo towels to the double headed showers in the business king room you were in. It is great to hears you took advantage of our location and all the great restaurants and shopping we have within walking distance. I also wanted to let you know after many comments about a lack of elevator in the section you were in this winter we will be putting in an elevator to service that area. Guests comments carry a lot of weight with us, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did and were we could improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
383 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is in the heart of downtown Billings, within walking distance of great entertainment, dining, shopping, and nightlife. It is very inviting, with a lobby designed like a ski or hunting lodge. The rooms are small, but feel modern, and are clean and well kept. There's ample parking right at the hotel. They do not offer breakfast, but there's a breakfast/lunch restaurant, Stellas, on the property that is very popular.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We as a team really enjoy hearing honest feedback from out guests, though it is much nicer to hear you had a great stay rather than a bad one. I am so glad you enjoyed the design of our rooms and of the property in general. We are an older property who can't change their bones, but we do everything within our power to make sure our rooms are up to date and modern reflecting our guests needs and tastes. Once again thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very nice refurbished older hotel near the hospitals in Billings. Smaller rooms but very well kept. Friendly and polite staff. Seems that the owner takes the time to make sure that the staff stays on top of the cleanliness of the rooms. Usually smaller hotels like this have staff/owners that dont care about the upkeep and are in it for the money. Not the case here. Make sure to eat in the restaurant on the property. Top notch meals and fresh bakery items!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments and for choosing us. We are a family owned and operated property which took over seven years ago and have been continuously working and renovating rooms to make sure they keep up with the needs of our guest. We have currently just finished upgrading our WiFi to 40 up and 40 down and renovating more rooms which will include more outlets, heated bathroom floors, rain showers, and custom designed furniture. Once again I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I really enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodations of what appears to be a recently remodeled travel lodge. I was here for work and wifi worked fine but the room was a little dark around the desk. The main issue here is you can hear nearly everything your neighbor does in his/her room which is a little distracting. Lodging in Billings is dirt cheap and there isn't a lot of options. This place worked out fine and it was close to the downtown dinning and drinking establishments. Great restaurant called Stella's in the complex--best breakfast I have had in a long time.

Also, very convenient airport shuttle at your service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTCFIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your honest review of our property and I want you to know as we remodel rooms we are correcting the issue to the best of our ability. As travelers ourselves, we understand a quiet and comfortable night's sleep is the most important aspect of a stay. I also want you to know we are in the process of ordering a new lighting package which will increase the lighting around the desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I agree with everyone who has positive comments! We own a lodging property, so we tend to be very picky and we notice the details. This Best Western is obviously owned and operated by people who truly care about offering quality at fair rates. All the rooms have been recently remodeled. The bedding made you feel really cozy and the beds were comfortable. We had an excellent night sleep. The amenities were first class - especially the shampoo and conditioner. The COFFEE provided in the rooms was excellent. Parking was easy - which is great as it is in the downtown. Being in downtown meant you can get out and enjoy the community within a short walk. The staff is professional - when we called to book the room they were friendly and were able to answer all our questions. Our main question - why would you stay anywhere else when visiting Billings?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FallsMotelMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In-House_Coordinator, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments about our property. We as a staff always want to make sure our guests enjoy their stay from housekeeping to the managers, which is great to see everyone's hard work has paid off. I am pleased to read you not only enjoyed the rooms but the amenities, and our great location in Downtown Billings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#8 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn
Address: 2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Billings
#8 Family Hotel in Billings
#10 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn is conveniently in the center of the city of Billings, Montana. Guests of the hotel can enjoy freshly baked goods at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery, on-site. Comfortably designed, each guest room at the hotel features a refrigerator, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The private bathrooms come with a bathtub or shower and free toiletries. After a long day of exploring the sights of Billings, guests at Best Western PLUS Clocktower Inn can unwind in the hotel's sauna. Added amenities available here include a complimentary airport shuttle, a 24-hour front desk, and a business center. Yellowstone Art Museum is a 7-minute walk away, and a number of federal and state government buildings, as well as financial institutions, can be reached in a 5-minute walk. Zoo Montana is 12.2 miles from the hotel. Free parking is offered at this Best Western. Billings Logan International Airport is 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS ClockTower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Clocktower Hotel Billings
Best Western Billings
Best Western Clock Hotel
Billings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing