We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Brief stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
malta, United States
1 review
“Brief stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I thought that the Hilton ardens in Billings, MT was a very nice establishment. Though, my ratings are not based on much experience. I checked in the evening and checked out the folowing morning. I didnt use any of the services provided, so I cant really say weather they were goodm bad or otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will be back to experience all that we have to offer here. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    150
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
139
134
32
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I frequently travel for work and I sometimes have to overnight in Billings to catch an early morning flight. I always stay at the HGI. It has free shuttle service to the airport, provides free parking during your trip, and is within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The hotel is fairly new and provides all the comforts and amenities one expects from a HGI. I always recommend this hotel to friends who are flying from Billings and have to overnight it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that we are your hotel choice when traveling. Many guests enjoy our complimentary shuttle, free parking, and convenient location. Thank you for your referrals as well. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. I am a Hilton Diamond member and travel all over the country. I have stayed at several Garden Inn's and the overall experience at this one was right at the top. Kudos to the management and his staff. Not one single issue and I'm VERY picky! Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you kindly for taking time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you'll be back, should your travels bring you to the Billings area again. Take care and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Last minute trip with family of four. The building is beautiful, grounds immaculate, rooms large and comfortable, breakfast fantastic, pool and workout room top notch, sleep member beds, bar service amazing, staff was fast and very very nice. Shopping and resteraunts just out the front door. This is going to be our Billings hotel from now on!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0bcat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you found our hotel the perfect fit for your family of four! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardin, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love staying at this hotel! It is on the West side so easy to get on and off the highway. Located by tons of restaraunts and shopping. It is super clean and very inviting lobby. The rooms are really comfy and the beds are the best of any hotel I have stayed in. Great place!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickyo916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
And we love having you! We are so happy to be a part of your special celebration. Come and see us soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

In Billings with colleagues for some focus groups. This requires several adjoining meeting rooms and also good rooms in which to sleep--because then you are back on the road getting ready for another group. So, having everything work smoothly and getting a good night's sleep is essential.

This Hilton Garden Inn delivers. Helpful, cheerful staff, quiet comfortable sleeping rooms, nice ambiance. Free, good quality, breakfast in the morning. A couple of complementary bottles of water. A bed you can adjust in terms of hardness/softness (a standard feature of this chain apparantely. So the hotel is a plus and not something you worry about.

We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You are absolutely right, a good night's sleep is crucial when you're on the road. We are happy that you found our rooms to be quiet and comfortable. Most important to us is that our guests can rely on helpful and cheerful staff. As we strive to make every guest's stay memorable, we are ecstatic that we hit our mark with your stay!. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just stayed for two nights over Easter Weekend, great place! Everyone was friendly and helpful, the room was a decent size and the bathroom was nice. Very clean, great comfy bed! Slept so well I didn't want to leave!
We were there from Canada to do some shopping, this hotel is in a great location and we found we had easy access to everything we were looking for!
We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, over looking the front of the hotel, the only noise we heard was the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are so very happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Many guests are very pleased with our clean rooms and comfy beds as well as our convenient location, and we are happy that you were as well.

See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#12 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
4.1 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#7 of 50 in Billings
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Road, Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing