We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Resort(Billings)
$94
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledgestone Hotel Billings(Billings)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
447
185
47
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
185
47
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness centergreat hotelcooked to order breakfastrestaurants and shoppingplace to stayclean roomsfitness centercookiesfront desk staffconvenient locationpool and hot tubafter a long daystaff was very friendlyhome away from homenice staywould definitely stay here againeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 704 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

First time at the Hilton Garden Inn in Billings, but not our last! Quiet hotel location, easy access, friendly staff on the front desk, large well-furnished room, comfortable air-adjustable bed, and all at a reasonable price. We even enjoyed a glass of wine in front of the lobby fireplace (bar is wine and beer only-- no spirits).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boots96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are so delighted that you enjoyed a nice, quiet stay. Our front desk works very hard to make sure that all guests feel at home. Our lobby fireplace is a favorite amongst our guests, and what a great way to enjoy a glass of wine! We hope to see you very soon. Please introduce yourself the next time you are our guest.
Nichole M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, guest services is Super friendly, and the breakfast is wonderful! My large family enjoys our stay here very much. This has become our "must stay at hotel!" The kids love the fresh cookie treats and kid friendly pool area.
Our last visit was lengthily due to a family member in the hospital and the hotel staff was very accommodating with shuttle rides and the housekeeping staff was phenomenal! A huge thank you goes out to Eric for taking care of our group while on his floor.
Awesome staff and hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotwhereIbelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I know it's a Hilton Garden Inn and I've stayed in many of them but I have never had employees this incredibly wonderful. It's a small Hilton yes but from the moment you walk in the door you feel like family. The manager personally checked to see if all was ok. The desk clerk was so nice and I was just blown over by the. their efficiency ! If you are in Billings and need a place to stay I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellenl7958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

We thank you kindly for the review of HGI Billings. You're right, we have true gems as employees and we strive to give each guest personable service. Please come back to stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We travel to Billings frequently as our daughter attends college there. We have tried over a dozen hotels in the area, but this one is our hands down favorite and the one we keep returning to. The rooms are always clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff welcoming. The location of the hotel (near King and 24th) is perfect. My husband and I like Hilton Garden Inns in general, but this one is especially nice. If you stay there, try out nearby Bullman's Woodfired Pizza for ultra fresh and fantastic pizza.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on higher floors. Avoid room 110 (atypically noisy as it is next to Fitness Center).
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are so happy that you've chosen Hilton Garden Inn Billings as your "home away from home" when visiting your daughter. We take great pride in hiring the most hospitable staff and the best housekeepers, so thank you for noticing them. Bullman's does have great pizza, and you'll never run out of restaurants to try as we have many within walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was clean, inviting and staff were helpful and honest. Rooms were very clean, kept up and had nothing wrong with them. Typical $150 hotel room, but paid just over $100 for it. Easily the best value if you are looking for a hotel near all the big box stuff in Billings. If you want to be near downtown to check out some of the local joints, this is not the place to stay - unless you don't mind driving back and forth to downtown. Probably about a ten minute drive to downtown. Honestly no complaints about the Hilton, great stay, didn't get to check out the pool, forgot my trunks, but looked like a good time. Snack service at the entrance was great, if you needed it. The bending machines had diet Pepsi, which is always a plus. The coffee was free in the morning, but not the breakfast. Coffee was pretty good, can't remember the brand. Definitely don't make coffee in your room, head downstairs and fill up. Even have to go cups, sweetener, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chatmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your candid comments and are happy that you are pleased with everything within our control at the hotel level. While downtown has a lot of great things offer, we feel that our location is ideal for the avid shopper and diner. With many franchise restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance, we are a favorite amongst many of our leisure guests. We serve City Brew coffee which is a locally owned and operated business. Thank you again for your review, we hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to Billings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews