We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure on how to review this property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Darby, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not sure on how to review this property”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The reason I am not sure how to review this property is a few factors. First off the property is nice the staff was always very friendly, the room was nice ( until you get to that midieval torture device they call a bed ) I have to say that sleeping out in the parking lot using the curb for a pillow would have been more comfortable ( I know some like a firm mattress ) I just happen to be one that likes soft. As for that " Dial a comfort level " hogwash ( I have stayed at other HGI's and I think all they do is put a dial on the side of their mattress's ) Now as I said the staff was very friendly and professional, the decor was nice, had a nice roomy bathroom so other aspects of the stay were great. But the point of a hotel is for SLEEP and on that concrete slab I did not get a good nights sleep. So I will say if you are like me and want a " Softer " mattress then avoid this property. I did not say anything to the staff because honestly what are they going to do? Get me a new soft mattress?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you found our staff helpful and welcoming and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our adjustable comfort level beds. We know that a good night’s rest is important while traveling and regret we were unable to provide this for you. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the restful stay you expect if your travels bring you back to our area.



Thank you for your feedback,
Nichole M. Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    172
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
171
156
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room was clean, my adjustable bed was broken on one side which I didn't realize until I tossed and turned and got up with a sore back. I slept on the other side the next night...better. Nothing special but nothing bad either. A bit pricey given that. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnTravellogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you found our rooms to be clean. We’re very sorry you were unhappy with our adjustable comfort level beds. We know that a good night’s rest is important while traveling and regret we were unable to provide this for you. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the restful stay you expect if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City of Shame and Dark Shadows
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Okay, I'm a Montanan, so I'm used to friendly people. But almost all of the staff at this hotel were outstanding. It's the only hotel I've ever stayed at, however, in which stay-over rooms are not cleaned during the stay. There was one sort of grumpy person at the grille, but everyone else was wonderful. Everything about the room was perfect except they need to provide larger trash cans since they don't clean the rooms every day of your stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lighthouselady992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. It is our policy to clean stay-over rooms unless a do not disturb sign is on the door. I'm not sure what happened in your case, but I have personally followed up with housekeeping to make sure that no room is forgotten. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to impress you with our housekeeping services the next time your travels bring you to Billings. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Best thing about the hotel? The bed, so comfortable. Not a sleep number, but you could adjust the firmness. Best night's sleep, by far! The room itself was beautifully decorated. Looked like new carpeting and everything was nicely coordinated. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, with a large assortment of fresh fruit. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. Many eating places to choose from within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Many thanks for the great review of our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed the Garden Sleep System Bed with the adjustable firmness. Our breakfast buffet also includes cooked-to-order items such as eggs, pancakes, waffles etc. Be sure to come back and see us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It's everything you expect from a Hilton. Great location, great staff, great rooms and a great buffet breakfast. The hotel is a little hard to find, but it is well located near many restaurants.

We certainly would recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FineTimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review Hilton Garden Inn Billings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back for another great stay anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great bed, great room, great lounge area, and tremendously helpful staff. All in all, a fantastic stay especially for the weary business traveler.

Hit Stella's for breakfast and Montana's Rib & Chop for dinner (only about a mile from the hotel) and you'll hit the Trifecta of Billing's awesome.

Drinks in the evening, cookies in the afternoon, and a nice breakfast (that you pay extra for) in the morning. Stay here. You'll love it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeLeaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Many thanks for the great review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible and we are honored that you recognized this. We welcome you back anytime....we'll have the fresh baked cookies waiting for you!

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Every aspect of this hotel is five star. Staff, room, breakfast, pool, fitness, location for nearby restaurants are all superb. When in Billings, this is the place to stay. Had dinner at nearby Bullmans Pizza and it too was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helpmefind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for the great review! Our goal is to WOW all of our guests, and we are thrilled that we succeeded with you. Please come back and be our guest the next time you are in Billings. You can count on us to deliver another perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
5.9 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
4.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Address: 2465 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing