We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Big Horn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Big Horn Resort
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Very clean hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitly recommend this hotel. Loved the shower pressure. The Breakfast was also very good and a good variety.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdmbomont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate178, Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2010

Thank you for your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham we love to hear when we are doing a good job. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Billings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 371 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2010

A very nice Hotel with a water park! It would've been a lot better if I wasn't there for work and had more time to play!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitropinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate178, Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thank you for your candid comments, we love to hear when we are doing a good job and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Billings, come to play next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Went for business, but convinced my husband to bring the kids for the weekend. The Reef indoor water park was a total blast for the kids and super convenient as it's attached to the hotel. Hotel is busy with children, so not very quiet, but great breakfast and nice business room. Workout equipment in fitness center needed some work.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyjocrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

New Hotel. Very friendly Staff. The Kids had a Great time in the Waterpark. I would recommend this Hotel and waterpark. The Hotel and the Waterpark were clean. The Hotel also has a business lounge for business conversation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnBoy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed here for a long weekend for a wedding. The room was very large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was nice - good selection. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laut0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

My family and I visited over the holiday and everything was horrible from start to finish. The hotel doesn't believe in plowing so the slipping and sliding with luggage and four kids started out wrong for me. The lady at the front desk was rude and unaccommodating as she made us feel like we were interrupting her life somehow our room was cold and took a long time to warm up. In the water park things just got worse it was dirty and cluttered everywhere finding it hard to find a spot to sit. The environment is stale and from what I could tell when speaking to the general manager about some of my complaints he is very ill educated in management making excuses for everything. They advertised they would be open until one and yet everything was turned off a little after midnight leaving not only my family and I with a bad taste in our mouths but the majority of the crowd they had. We will never return tot his hotel or recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyluck71201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

this place is over priced not to mention they charged my credit card for items i payed for earlier, they told me at check out the items were wiped from my bill when I asked about them but when i checked my bank they charged more, I payed cash for my pool but later found they also charged my card..... DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION.................

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank jimmyz420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
7.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
615 reviews
2.3 mi away
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
#24 of 51 in Billings
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#14 of 51 in Billings
665 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Resort

Address: 1801 Majestic Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6728 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Billings)
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#8 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $99 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Big Horn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Horn Resort is your vacation destination with a 35,000 sq ft Indoor Water Park, trips arranged to horseback ride, tour the Big Horn Canyon by boat or the Wild Horse Range, trips to Custer's Battlefield or Yellowstone Park. We have a great vacation just waiting for you. Start your day with our one of a kind full hot breakfast buffet and end your day with a relaxing drink at our Big Horn Lounge before climbing into our custom made beds for a restful night's sleep. Truly a Montana destination awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Big Horn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing