We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel has great customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Horn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Big Horn Resort
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Hotel has great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

New Hotel. Very friendly Staff. The Kids had a Great time in the Waterpark. I would recommend this Hotel and waterpark. The Hotel and the Waterpark were clean. The Hotel also has a business lounge for business conversation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnBoy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    70
    24
    17
    32
See reviews for
135
50
4
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed here for a long weekend for a wedding. The room was very large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was nice - good selection. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laut0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

My family and I visited over the holiday and everything was horrible from start to finish. The hotel doesn't believe in plowing so the slipping and sliding with luggage and four kids started out wrong for me. The lady at the front desk was rude and unaccommodating as she made us feel like we were interrupting her life somehow our room was cold and took a long time to warm up. In the water park things just got worse it was dirty and cluttered everywhere finding it hard to find a spot to sit. The environment is stale and from what I could tell when speaking to the general manager about some of my complaints he is very ill educated in management making excuses for everything. They advertised they would be open until one and yet everything was turned off a little after midnight leaving not only my family and I with a bad taste in our mouths but the majority of the crowd they had. We will never return tot his hotel or recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyluck71201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaconda
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

this place is over priced not to mention they charged my credit card for items i payed for earlier, they told me at check out the items were wiped from my bill when I asked about them but when i checked my bank they charged more, I payed cash for my pool but later found they also charged my card..... DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION.................

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jimmyz420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2008

What a lovely new hotel! The room was great. We are a family of 5 and the couch/bed was perfect for our growing children! the breakfast was wounderful too.... so much to choose from. I only have one major complaint: the lights in front of the hotel outside were bright, bud did turn off at 10PM.

  • Liked — room size
  • Disliked — comfort
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marko82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2008

When we checked in the front desk staff was very rude and one of them in particular had a horrible personality for working at a hotel. She was terribly unfriendly when inquiring about local restaurants. When I asked her about the pricing etc. for The Reef what she said contradicted an earlier phone call to the hotel. No two people on the hotel staff gave the same information. I also think it is silly that you can't put on your own wrist band for The Reef. The Reef is the water park there and had some MAJOR issues (they opened a week ago). They were definitely overpriced (the hotel discount is 15.00/person that is the discount off the 19.95 and the 16.95 prices) and it is only good until 11 a.m. checkout - which is a rip off! Silver Mountain in Idaho lets you stay the entire day that you check out (at the water park) if you want. There was also a piece of poop floating in the wave pool and it took me telling 3 lifeguards before they did something about it. Then they had to clear the pool and clean up since it was everywhere. That was so disgusting! The food there was not good. I think the smells of it filling the water park was a bad marketing technique because it basically smelled like grease. I gave two stars so that they can improve and hopefully make this a little better place for families to come enjoy some time. I really felt that we were ripped off for what we received. I think they should offer a better price for the lower value of what you receive. They want to be "high end" but they are not there.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outofstatelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

I had been staying at mom-n-pop places on a trip to Yellowstone and Glacier parks, so it was nice to stay at a corporate place for a change. It was easy to find, very quiet, and predictable. I'm happy to count on this chain for efficiency, and the little luxuries like nice sheets and towels, decent coffe and tea, comfortable and convenient lighting, and nice bathroom fixtures.
I would have rated this a five (excellent), but the coffee maker in the room had the old used filter still in it, and the hash browns at breakfast tasted off.

  • Liked — predictable
  • Disliked — attention to cleaning detail
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank t-phile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Resort

Property: Big Horn Resort
Address: 1801 Majestic Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6728 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Billings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#8 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Big Horn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Horn Resort is your vacation destination with a 35,000 sq ft Indoor Water Park, trips arranged to horseback ride, tour the Big Horn Canyon by boat or the Wild Horse Range, trips to Custer's Battlefield or Yellowstone Park. We have a great vacation just waiting for you. Start your day with our one of a kind full hot breakfast buffet and end your day with a relaxing drink at our Big Horn Lounge before climbing into our custom made beds for a restful night's sleep. Truly a Montana destination awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Big Horn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing