We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Facility!”
Review of Big Horn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Big Horn Resort
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We held a non-profit function in the convention center and it was great! The staff was very helpful nad professional. The facility itself was very classy and we had a great event! Thank you Brenda, Christy and the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for your candid comments. We love to hear when we have done a great job. We hope your event was successful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 365 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

Awesome rooms, great location, friendly staff all around, especially the gentleman that works in the Convention Center, he is one of a kind. The full breakfast is amazing and the Convention Center is very top-of-the-line in Billings, trust me, I've been to them all and The Big Horn Resort's takes the cake.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Thank you for you comments. We love to hear when we have done a great job. I will pass on you comments to our staff. We look forward to you next visit to Billings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is clean, comfortable, nice rooms. Location easy access from I 90 with space to park livestock trailers. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. The warter park is fun for the whole family. The conference rooms are very nice. The total package is great. Shuttle van to the airport is very accomindating. Exercise room and equipment is all very good. This is a excellent hotel. We enjoy our stays at this fine hotel and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Breakfast is very good. Everything is nice and clean the rooms, the property and the water park. Beds are comfortable. Easy to find and easy to access.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We love to hear when we have done a great job and we look forward to your next visit to Billings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I attended a two and a half day conference at the Big Horn Resort. The guestroom was well furnished, comfortable, and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Every staff member encountered said "hello" or "good morning" and "is there anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable?" The complimentary breakfast was very good. The bnaquet and catering staff did an awsome job for our conference. I did not get to try out the water slide but I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. The rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We love to hear when we have made a good impression and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend. The breakfeast is excellent and rooms are very nice. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We love to hear when we have done a good job and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The hotel was clean, nice rooms, excellent breakfest, shuttle van, and the nicest
staff you could ask for, considering we travelled by bus from Canada for a hockey
tournament including stinking equip. & sometimes noisy 11-12 year olds, the staff
bent over backwards for our team and other patrons staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskatoonInferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for you comments. We love to hear when we have done a good job and certainly enjoyed your group. We look forward to your next visit in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Overall, I had a very satisfying stay with a couple exceptions. Everyone is very friendly and are only too happy to please every guest they see come through the door, however upon going to the lobby for breakfast the television was turned on to Fox News and when I asked the cook to change the channel, she said that it is the channel they always have on and that most people like to watch that channel, so she couldn't change it. Also, she really should not have her hair down while working in food preparation. While I don't think there were any hairs in MY food I still couldn't bring myself to eat anything.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fcc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighornresort, General Manager at Big Horn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for your candid response. We love to hear when we have done a good job. Your comment are important and we will address these issues. We look forward to your visit another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
7.7 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
604 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
Billings C'mon Inn Hotel
#23 of 51 in Billings
251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Resort

Address: 1801 Majestic Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6728 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Billings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#8 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $95 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Big Horn Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Big Horn Resort is your vacation destination with a 35,000 sq ft Indoor Water Park, trips arranged to horseback ride, tour the Big Horn Canyon by boat or the Wild Horse Range, trips to Custer's Battlefield or Yellowstone Park. We have a great vacation just waiting for you. Start your day with our one of a kind full hot breakfast buffet and end your day with a relaxing drink at our Big Horn Lounge before climbing into our custom made beds for a restful night's sleep. Truly a Montana destination awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Big Horn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing