We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grat old standby”
Review of Jake's Restaurant

Jake's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jake's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A grat old standby”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I love Jakes because it reminds me of the kinds of places I used to believe were high class restaurants. Lot's of beef on the menu, experienced wait staff, comfortable surroundings, and a good bar. I like the one downtown much better than the West End venue. Only drawback is not open on Sundays. Terrific reasonably priced luncheon specials.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ejhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    143
    48
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wine bad force to pay for it now sick today”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Ordered a bottle of wine the Cork broke in opening it in tasting it 3people told the waitress it is bad she had the manager check it he said it was fine. We ordered another bottle of wine and enjoyed the second bottle.manager said the wine Will be fine after it decants.the manager expected us to drink it . He never check back with us .the wine was drank and we are sick this morning we have crossed Jakes off our list
this is the 2nd time in 3 years the wine has been bad. They do not care about the customer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kablg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent As Always!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We took our grandaughter here for her birthday and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent as always. My prime rib steak was delicious as was the shrimp my husband enjoyed.. My granddaughter had her favorite filet and we finished off this wonderful meal with creme brules. The food has been consistently good over the years and the chefs are always updating the menu, you cannot go wrong with an evening at Jakes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooke City, Montana
1 review
“Best place to eat in Billings”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I eat here at least twice a month and all special occasions when the kids are home. Nice selection on the menu, always run great specials and have an excellent wine list. The service is impeccable. Great ambiance!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Jakes is one of the best places in Billings. Great place for dinners and dinner. We always take visitors to Jakes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dse31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jake's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing