We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place for steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jake's Restaurant

Jake's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jake's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 341 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is the place for steak”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I didn't have a reservation on a Friday night, but as a single, they found me a table and it wasn't by the kitchen. The place was packed, but the service was good. I had the best French Onion soup I've had in many years. The New York steak was cooked just as ordered, medium rare and with a side of mushrooms it was a great meal. A very nice cab at $7.50/glass rounded out the meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank moreplanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    142
    47
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner with our business group. I had the ribeye with veggies which was delicious. They did overcook it the first time but the corrected one was out in under 5 minutes. The cheese and beer soup was out of this world good. Chocolate cake was big enough for four people and really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good lunch but have to eat in the bar as dining room is closed.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great hamburger and fries and good lunch menu. Unfortunately the dining room is closed and you have to eat in the bar which is noisy and not very comfortable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is it!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Romantic, inviting, great crowd ambience. We had clams and oysters on the half shell which are phenomenal!! The steaks were done to perfection and the wine comes in a nice large glass. I am very impressed!!! We went for Valentine's day. I got a surprise!!! Well worth the cost and great service. A must try when visiting the city.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I shared many meals here and never had my own. The good thing is that I tried a variety of items. Everything from the steak, appetizers and hamburgers were delicious. It is finer dining and more expensive but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wgechter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jake's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing